ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Minkoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Minkoff?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Minkoff?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Dr. EVAN MINKOFF in TORRANCE, CA "THUMBS DOWN"

Dr. Evan Minkoff refused to see me, a new patient, after I was only 5 min late. There was a mix-up and I was informed that as new patient, I shouldve been there earlier to fill out the paperwork. His office is on the 2nd level and down a long hall. I am disabled and on crutches and asked the receptionist if he would still see me and apologize for being late. Dr. Evan Minkoff still refused to see me. I surely do not want to reschedule this doctor if this is how insensitive he is to patients with disabilities and are in pain. He added to my pain and didn't alleviate it at all. He get's an "F" and a thumbs down. The medical group should require that he take a sensitivity training for patients!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

This doctor is not a pill pusher. I have been going to his office for years due to pain from a car accident in 2003. I have asked several times for an increase and he discusses the pro's and con's of an increase and basically lets me decide if I really want to increase my meds. I have not had an increase in the medication I am now taking for over a year and yet my pain level is more than bearable. At times my pain worsens and this doc offered me more options for pain control, which I am currently looking into. This is the first pain management doctor who helps ME decide what works best for ME. The office is nice, the staff great, and Holly works hard to get insurance coverage, problems corrected timely. I rate this doctor a true TEN.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

This is a Wonderful Dr.

He takes his time as a Dr and Listens to what you have to say!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Probably needs to go back to the "patient care" portion of study

It seems that Dr. Minkoff might need to rehabilitate his studying. You are a pain and rehab doctor. PAIN and rehab. So when my 60 yr old mother called him to refill a prescription that was lost he said NO. This is not a junkies' narcotic prescription...it was for nerve damage in her legs and feet. She cant walk. When I called in for her from San Diego it was "not our problem". Please do your homework before choosing your doctor. Your long schooling and licensing obviously hasn't taught you anything buddy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Sbennett

Very caring and professional doctor. I have been in the medical field for over 20 years. Highly reccommended

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Doctor Minkoff is one of the best Doctor's l seen

For those seeking help and relief and the hardships and challenges from that of chronic pain, Doctor Minkoff is truly professional and very compassionate in all situations. The patient that needs help and has tried almost everything and is still suffering, do not hesitate to make an appointment to see him. Iv had numerous surgeries and have chronic pain, though Dr. Minkoff has been able to help me function and helped me deal with my severe pain. Great, great Doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Doctor is into his

This doctor is more concerned with his comforts and his program than anything you may need or want to treat your condition. You will not see any compassion or understanding unless you kowtow to his decisions about your pain, chronic pain. Don't expect him to listen to you and help you. There is always a lecture to listen to about how wrong you are. And he will blame you for not benefiting from his DO self. Notice: don't be surprised if he spreads all your stuff to other doctors so you can't find anyone else to help you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

great doctor

Approachable and knowledgeable doctor. Took the time to explain things. Answered all of my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Minkoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Ann Cottrell

    Dr. Ann Cottrell

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Shiu-Kwan Fok

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. David Wallis

    Dr. David Wallis

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Torrance, CA 0.03 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    17