advertisement
Browse Health
Physiatrist (physical, rehabilitation)
13 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Dr. EVAN MINKOFF in TORRANCE, CA "THUMBS DOWN" show details Dr. EVAN MINKOFF in TORRANCE, CA "THUMBS DOWN"
Dec 29th, 2015

Dr. Evan Minkoff refused to see me, a new patient, after I was only 5 min late. There was a mix-up and I was informed that as new patient, I shouldve been there earlier to fill out the paperwork. His office is on the 2nd level and down a long hall. I am disabled and on crutches and asked the receptionist if he would still see me and apologize for being late. Dr. Evan Minkoff still refused to see me. I surely do not want to reschedule this doctor if this is how insensitive he is to patients with disabilities and are in pain. He added to my pain and didn't alleviate it at all. He get's an "F" and a thumbs down. The medical group should require that he take a sensitivity training for patients!

by Jolie deCastro on Oct 14th, 2013

This doctor is not a pill pusher. I have been going to his office for years due to pain from a car accident in 2003. I have asked several times for an increase and he discusses the pro's and con's of an increase and basically lets me decide if I really want to increase my meds. I have not had an increase in the medication I am now taking for over a year and yet my pain level is more than bearable. At times my pain worsens and this doc offered me more options for pain control, which I am currently looking into. This is the first pain management doctor who helps ME decide what works best for ME. The office is nice, the staff great, and Holly works hard to get insurance coverage, problems corrected timely. I rate this doctor a true TEN.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
This is a Wonderful Dr. show details This is a Wonderful Dr.
by Michelle Ledesma on Apr 30th, 2013

He takes his time as a Dr and Listens to what you have to say!

  •  
Probably needs to go back to the "patient care" portion of study show details Probably needs to go back to the "patient care" portion of study
Oct 23rd, 2012

It seems that Dr. Minkoff might need to rehabilitate his studying. You are a pain and rehab doctor. PAIN and rehab. So when my 60 yr old mother called him to refill a prescription that was lost he said NO. This is not a junkies' narcotic prescription...it was for nerve damage in her legs and feet. She cant walk. When I called in for her from San Diego it was "not our problem". Please do your homework before choosing your doctor. Your long schooling and licensing obviously hasn't taught you anything buddy.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Sbennett show details Sbennett
Jun 20th, 2012

Very caring and professional doctor. I have been in the medical field for over 20 years. Highly reccommended

  •  
Doctor Minkoff is one of the best Doctor's l seen show details Doctor Minkoff is one of the best Doctor's l seen
Jan 5th, 2012

For those seeking help and relief and the hardships and challenges from that of chronic pain, Doctor Minkoff is truly professional and very compassionate in all situations. The patient that needs help and has tried almost everything and is still suffering, do not hesitate to make an appointment to see him. Iv had numerous surgeries and have chronic pain, though Dr. Minkoff has been able to help me function and helped me deal with my severe pain. Great, great Doctor!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Doctor is into his show details Doctor is into his
May 4th, 2011

This doctor is more concerned with his comforts and his program than anything you may need or want to treat your condition. You will not see any compassion or understanding unless you kowtow to his decisions about your pain, chronic pain. Don't expect him to listen to you and help you. There is always a lecture to listen to about how wrong you are. And he will blame you for not benefiting from his DO self. Notice: don't be surprised if he spreads all your stuff to other doctors so you can't find anyone else to help you.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
great doctor show details great doctor
Aug 5th, 2010

Approachable and knowledgeable doctor. Took the time to explain things. Answered all of my questions.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse