ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Schlam Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Schlam?


34 Ratings with 20 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Horrible Boss

I worked 8months, for this doctor, I was never late, never called out sick, I did a great job, but once a white woman which had no medical experience and trouble maker came to work for the practice, she caused trouble for me, and of course I'm Hispanic so I got fired.. They discriminate..they don't care about having loyal and good employes... There lost is plenty of others gain...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Great dermatology office in South Florida

He is quick and to the point. They take you in so fast. Never wait. I feel confident in this doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Highly Recommended

I have been taking my whole family to see Dr. Schlam for at least 5 years now. I have had nothing but positive experiences with him and his staff. Everyone has treated me with courtesy and professionalism that you don't see in many other doctors' offices. Dr. Schlam's work is top-notch. He has performed Mohs procedures on my nose and cheek, and both are virtually scar-less today. Although my regular check-ups are quick visits, I have never felt rushed. He gives me a look-over, and always asks "any other spots you are concerned about?" or "Any other concerns?" I have recommended at least 4 co-workers to Dr. Schlam, and each one has been pleased with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Dr. Evan Schlam and Staff

I began seeing Dr. Schlam about five years ago when he helped correct a botched procedure by another dermatologist. He has treated me ever since and with great results. He and his staff have always been caring, efficient, and professional. Never a long wait, either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

I hate to "firewall" a rating, but I have no negatives to offer. If I show up early, I get in early. If I show up on time, I am in within about ten minutes. I am in the exam room no more than a few brief minutes before either the doctor or one of his PAs comes in. The medical and the non-medical people are all very friendly (which is a real pleasure here, in south Florida). If you must go to the dermatologist, this is the place to go.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Absolute " First Rate " office and care. Professional staff that are more then helpful. Doctor Schlam is a skilled caring professional , who I have and will continue to recommend .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Dr. Evan Schlam, very competent , thorough and professional. The Schlam staff is knowledgable and competent, same staff for over 8 years, which has more to say about the practice than many peoples comments. I have recommended several friends and they have been completely satisfied with Dr. Evan's Schlam's service I continue to see Dr. Schlam quarterly even though I have moved out of the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Awesome Experience / Professional Service

I visit Dr. Schlam office for routine skin cancer exams, and was very satisfied with his care and attentiveness. He has an amazing staff of folks that work with him. I never grow old in the waiting room. I feel Dr. Schlam's exams are more thorough than the exams I have had elsewhere. I highly recommend the entire package "Great Doctor, and Great Staff."

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

My visit was excellent! I found Dr Schlam to be very knowledgeable and most importantly warm and easy to talk to. I expressed my concerns and he wasted no time in resolving my issues. I will be referring friends and family to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Not Impressed

Felt rushed from the outset…It's almost as if the Doctor enters the room and leaves before it has actually shut. He even opened the side-door in the room and interrupted the patient's 2 min. deal with the blue lights going to talk. Can you wait the remaining 1 minute Doc? I never felt he really cared, unfortunately. The office is nice, they did scam (not Schlam) me on the medicine the first time, after which I purchased it at CVS for less than half of Skam's price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

worst experience, never going back

Acted extremely annoyed from the second he walked into the room. Treated me as if I was a nuisance before I even spoke. Never encountered such a poor bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Great experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Schlam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Edward Schlam

    Dr. Edward Schlam

    Dermatology

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    48
  • Dr. Andrew Altman

    Dermatology

    Plantation, FL 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    32
  • Dr. Harold Rabinovitz

    Dr. Harold Rabinovitz

    Dermatology

    Plantation, FL 1.51 mi

    4.5
    (81)
    40