Dr. Evan Tobin MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Sinus and Adenoid surgery went amazingly well!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Tobin, Sarah and staff at Ohio Surgery Center for a great experience for my son's sinus and adenoid surgery. His results are fantastic and we are so grateful for your expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Best of the best !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Tobin is the best doctor I have ever been to in 60 Yrs. What else is there to say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tobin is an outstanding physician who uses his knowledge and expertise to truly listen when he is with you to determine the best plan for you. This was my second sinus surgery but unfortunately the first one was not done by Dr. Tobin. I was referred to Dr.Tobin by a coworker and could not be more pleased this time around. The overall care that I received by Dr.Tobin and his staff at OhioENT has been life-changing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Highly skilled physician with an awesome personality
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a new patient I was first taken aback by Dr. Tobin's ease communicating and not making me feel rushed. He is an excellent listener. He explained what was causing my breathing issues and suggested turbinate reduction. Surgery was a huge success! I wish I knew about this procedure long ago in life. Dr. Tobin called me after surgery to see how I was doing. Who does that in 2016?! Dr. Tobin is without a doubt the best doctor experience I have ever had to this date. I wish all doctors took the time to hear their patients. I did not feel the need to go on and on because I knew he really listened to why I was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Dr Tobin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with septum and turbinate surgery. If you are looking for an ENT I highly recommend Dr Tobin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tobin is a very thoughtful, compassionate person. He takes time to listen, examines and explain what condition he has found. After his examination he explains what treatment and medications are needed and makes sure you understand everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tobin and his staff are fantastic. My son had chronic ear infections, and Dr. Tobin identified the problem, skillfully implanted tubes in his ears, and explained everything thoroughly and carefully to us. His level of both knowledge and patient care is unprecedented. Thanks to Dr. Tobin our son is much healthier than he was before!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tobin diagnosed my sons issues recommended a course of action and executed the care flawlessly. Absolutely super experience with dr Tobin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very attentive and addressed all my concerns. I had a few surgeries that he did and they went amazing without any problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Highly Recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Tobin! He does a great job caring for our family! He is extremely knowledgeable, skilled and personable too. I would highly recommend him. The level of care he provides is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Tobin and staff are great. He is a man of good character, totally trustworthy. He took care of my sticky wax problem and sent me on my way. This was my first appt. and I will continue to use him in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Had extensive sinus surgery and feel better than I have in years. Dr. Tobin was very helpful & informative when discussing my surgical options. Great staff,very professional & personable . Highly recommend Dr. Tobin & his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Tobin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Cherie Ryoo

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashish Shah

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Iain Grant

3.6 of 5