Dr. Evan Trost MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first experience with Dr T was amazing. Upfront and honest and very down to earth with exceptional bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Great doctor, great office staff!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt comfortable with Dr. Trost and his staff from the moment I walked into the office. Both communicate quickly and thoroughly via return phone calls, email responses and any questions posed during your visit. I like how accessible the doctor feels and his easy going manner. No pretentiousness here, simply warm and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trost is great, if you can get his attention. I had not been to a doctor for anything but an emergency or flight physical for almost 50 years. I wnet to him for High Blood Pressure. Things went great for a few months other than the long office waits.Then I was told the office would be closed for "a couple of weeks" for remodeling.I waited for months while his office was being "remodeled". Eventually I was told he had changed his practice and I would have to find a new doctor. The two references his office gave me did not take my insurance (medicare).I don't know what happened to Dr. Trost, but whatever it is I hope he gets it worked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Destroyed patient confidence and his practice. Starting different practice.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trost may have had good intentions at the beginning. But he is awol now and appears to be in hiding with his personal problems. He abandoned his patients and made us wait for months to get our records. He may try to re-invent himself in some other area of medicine, but most in this area will be leery to ever let him practice any form of medicine on anyone we love. His personal issues very much got in the way of him providing the care his patients deserved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Where are you
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Trost will NOT return my phone calls. He seems to have disappeared. I am a diabetic and need a script refill and can't reach him. I will h ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Best MD I have been to ever
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trost cares about his patients. He spends tons of time with you finding the real issues and does not just pass you off on another healthcare person like a nurse etc,. I would highly reccommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Trost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.