Dr. Evan Waxman MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Best Opthamologists
Dr. Evan Waxman and Dr. Anthony Anetakis and their associates are the absolute best and most knowledgeable ophthalmologists that I have visited. I am a diabetic and they have provided excellent care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Great doctor who is also committed to free eye care for the indigent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Can't say enough good things about Dr. Waxman. Very personable and competent. Just keep in mind that UPMC is a teaching hospital and you will spend alot of time with very good residents before you see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Very good but have to wait
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Front desk personnel and staff are professional, friendly and timely. Dr. Waxman is very knowledgable and a very good ophthalmologist. It is a bit frustrating, however, to typically have to wait (most recently 50 minutes) alone in exam room after initially being seen by staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Absolutely outstanding dr.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waxman took the time to listen to everything I had to say, thorough, explained everything in great detail, an excellent bedside manner and his staff was very friendly and helpful. He he diagnosed a difficult to diagnose problem with my eyes that no other doctor had found. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the absolute best eye surgeon so even though it's hard to get an appointment he is totally worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
One of the best.caring,thorough .Highly recommended.Re
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Dr. Waxman is outstanding, but the staff leaves alot to be desired. I received a test around lunch time and they were so inpaitent, I assumed they were hungry!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evan Waxman, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.