The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evangelina Martinez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evangelina Martinez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evangelina Martinez?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Dismissed

I was 5 minutes late for my appointment with Dr. Martinez due to heavy traffic on Highway 68 coming from Pacific Grove. She sent a message out with the office staff letting me know I would have to reschedule my appointment because I was late. She did not come out in person to discuss this with me. I felt this was a disrespectful way of handling this situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

For a 1st time patient, she only took about 5 minutes with me. The office staff was unhelpful and messages often times weren't relayed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Very personable, friendly doctor with attention to detail. Very happy with the doctor and office staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

No help

It took Dr Martinez two weeks to give me a referral to neurologist, never returned my calls, no follow up. Rude and unprofessional stuff. They just left me with my pain, no help at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

A wonderful doctor

As simpatico a doctor as I've ever had. So warm, friendly, interested, involved, and treats one as though she only has that patient to tend to that day, as busy as she is. It is a blessing to have her for a doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

caring professional

I've seen Dr. Martinez a lot over the past year. She is compassionate, friendly, personable, and approachable. Follow-up is usually excellent, but occasionally you have to call and nag. Despite her busy schedule, Dr. Martinez will make time for you in person. I've had appointments with her that lasted well over a half hour. She's great with questions. Her diagnostic skills are good. Best of all, she's comfortable with herself, is okay saying, "I don't know, but let's try and figure it out." I have a lot of respect for that. She's also comfortable with alternative medicine, and knows the strengths and weaknesses of western medicine. I respect that a lot too. Dr. Martinez is a top shelf choice for your local family doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evangelina Martinez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marina, CA.

  • Dr. Karin Forno

    Family Medicine

    Marina, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Kenneth Gjeltema

    Dr. Kenneth Gjeltema

    Family Medicine

    Marina, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Luanne Carlson

    Family Medicine

    Marina, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    10