Dr. Evangelina Martinez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Marina, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Dismissed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 5 minutes late for my appointment with Dr. Martinez due to heavy traffic on Highway 68 coming from Pacific Grove. She sent a message out with the office staff letting me know I would have to reschedule my appointment because I was late. She did not come out in person to discuss this with me. I felt this was a disrespectful way of handling this situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a 1st time patient, she only took about 5 minutes with me. The office staff was unhelpful and messages often times weren't relayed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, friendly doctor with attention to detail. Very happy with the doctor and office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
No help
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took Dr Martinez two weeks to give me a referral to neurologist, never returned my calls, no follow up. Rude and unprofessional stuff. They just left me with my pain, no help at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
A wonderful doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As simpatico a doctor as I've ever had. So warm, friendly, interested, involved, and treats one as though she only has that patient to tend to that day, as busy as she is. It is a blessing to have her for a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
caring professional
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Martinez a lot over the past year. She is compassionate, friendly, personable, and approachable. Follow-up is usually excellent, but occasionally you have to call and nag. Despite her busy schedule, Dr. Martinez will make time for you in person. I've had appointments with her that lasted well over a half hour. She's great with questions. Her diagnostic skills are good. Best of all, she's comfortable with herself, is okay saying, "I don't know, but let's try and figure it out." I have a lot of respect for that. She's also comfortable with alternative medicine, and knows the strengths and weaknesses of western medicine. I respect that a lot too. Dr. Martinez is a top shelf choice for your local family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evangelina Martinez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marina, CA.