Dr. Evangelos Biscotakis MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 3 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Went to the office on Saturday told the Dr. I have severe asthma attacks at night I wake up can not breathe . I need the treatment machine I am scared .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I need the machine. Please help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Good Personal Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite what people are saying and complaing about him here, I am taking the time to write the opposite. I went to him for a few reasons, and he explained everything to me in a professional way. He listened to me patiently and kindly and took my issues seriously than gave me a relevant answer. I am very happy with him, the best listener ever! He is busy, every doctor is and it is not his job to handle appointments and refills it is the staff's, so don't mistake his duties with other's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Very sad he is greek and says he enjoyed getting to know his clients. Not true, plus he claims he speak Spanish no true at all
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is easy to drop a client, he sees more geriatric patients and he sees tired and hard to file refills almost in any medication other patients had say the same. He didn't et along with my teen son from the get go since, then i lost his trust and he started to become rude, and impossible to cooperate , god complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We sincerely apologize that your experience at our medical practice did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent care and service. We value feedback and are committed to learning from your experience to improve the care we provide


1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Horrible physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed me with stage 2 hypertensions, placed me on metoprolol, and then abruptly canceled my prescription after being on the medication for over a year. I do not live in the area and I had to call into the office to find out that he wouldn't refill my prescription unless I came for a visit. Thanks Doc, its not like I live and work 4 hours away and that abruptly ceasing a metoprolol regimen can have serious and potential fatal side effects. I would recommend Dr. Biscotakis only if you would like to develop chest pains and or sue him for malpractice in the foreseeable future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evangelos Biscotakis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.