Dr. Evangelos Geraniotis MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Hyannis, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
clinical expert with great attitude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even the boldest of guys can get embarrassed when it comes to sexual health issues but Dr. Geraniotis is excellent at his ability diagnosis, treat, and leave any embarrassment or judgments out of his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, he's a highly competent urologist. I see him because I have an enlarged prostate and an overactive bladder, not because I'm looking for a friend. By and large, I think rating doctors is pretty presumptuous (unless I were a medical colleague, I suppose). But I'm putting in my two cents in behalf of this one because while looking to leave a note for his office, I came across this site suggesting he's little better than just OK. He doesn't have an effervescent personality, but neither do most people. He see me whenever he or I think an appointment is needed, talks and explains all I want and is proactive in caring for my problems -- enabling me to live my life without undue consideration for my prostate and bladder. What more can I ask of a him? I also have found his staff to be courteous and respectful. The care that I get from this office is excellent, and I suspect it is also for the rest of the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very competent and knowledgable but not very talkative. I have an enlarged prostate and take medicine to manage it so I'm not a very exciting patient. Perhaps that explains my matter-of-fact office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
geraniotis is the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen doctor geraniotis for an enlarged prostate going back 7 years . I have had one old fashion turp and twice received green laser treatment. I see him in follow up every 6 to 12 months. I have an active life style that exacerbates some bleeding,requiring urgent in office care.He has always taken care of me promptly.During my first hospital stay he came in on a saturday night to take care of excess bleeding. He may be to laid back for some but I have found him to be an excellent clinician who has taken care of my problems. The staff,clinical and support,do a good job. I can't think of any thing to complain about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so unimpressed that I cut our appointment short and walked out. He was, in my opinion, unprepared, unconcerned, and unprofessional. Please, do yourself a favor and pick a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
somewhat cold and seemed BORED when I was discussing symptomsrushed me out with minimal infolong waiting timemostly unprofessional staff, one very rudenot comfortable with next steps, waiting for diagnostic info
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evangelos Geraniotis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hyannis, MA.