Dr. Eve Cunningham MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tacoma, WA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the worst periods and we talked about many different options. I settled on an ablation and am super happy. She got me in for surgery quick. My periods are really light now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Ready to listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had the worst time with my periods-the absolute worst. I have two kids and my last GYN Doc wouldn't give me a hystectomy even after I begged. Dr C listened and understood what I needed as a patient and what I wanted. She gave me options and set me up for success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Snobby
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed like she thought she was better than everyone. Very loud and talked over me. Rude to nurse and impatient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Dr. Cunningham is Amazing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had such a struggle in finding a GYN that I felt comfortable with. I knew Dr. Cunnigham was the one as soon as I walked into her office, the staff was so caring and made me feel so welcome. Once I met Dr. Cunnigham she really took the time to listen to my story, it seemed as if she really just wanted me to feel comfortable. Even after my appointment she kept me updated on all my labs, even the normal ones, I never had to worry if I had missed something. It is so great to find someone who seems to want to make a difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Disatisfied
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurried through appointment. Ignored questions. Uncaring. I felt like she thought she was better than everyone. Seemed distracted. I switched to another doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Great bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today was my first visit with Dr. Cunningham and I can finally say I've found my OB/GYN! After years of searching for someone who makes me feel like she is engaged, Dr. Cunningham fits the bill. She asks a lot of questions and seems generally interested. She also has a great personality! I'm looking forward to future appointments and having her work with me through my family planning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Happy
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My periods were awful and I was so scared that I would have to have a hysterectomy. Dr. Cunningham offered me an a ablation procedure that she did in the office. Now, no more periods, no more stress!!

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hard time finding a doctor taking new patients in Tacoma. I heard about Dr. Cunningham from a friend and she exceeded my expectations. She is a young and refreshing doc in the South Sound area. So glad I found her.

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoyed seeing Dr. Cunningham as a patient. She took great care of me during my pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The appointment with her lasted only about 5 or 10 minutes. She rushed through things and didn't take the time to explain much or allow me to ask questions. She made me feel like she was too busy to be seeing me. I was disappointed and left with my questions unanswered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eve Cunningham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.