ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evelina Alcalen Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evelina Alcalen?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

excellent doctor

Dr Alcalen did an amazing job caring for me during 2 of my pregnancies. I had postpartum depression after each of my pregnancies, and she did a great job connecting me with the proper follow up care. I would strongly recommend her as an obstetrician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Best OB/GYN I've ever had

Dr. Alcalen was my OB/GYN during my pregnancy and after. I was a young 19 year old kid that wasn't sure what was going on with my body. (Had reflux, 24/7 sickness, high blood pressure, etc). Dr. Alcalen put my mind at ease and was such a great doctor. I always felt welcome and comfortable. She was also the doctor to operate on my fallopian tubes a few years later when I had a blockage of cysts on my tubes. Again, Dr. Alcalen was nothing but professional, compassionate, and informative. I would go to her again in a heart beat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Wonderful

Love her!! I've had more than one surgery with her and trust her with my life!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

wonderful

I think Dr Alcalen is great, she made me feel very comfortable discussing concerns with her (which can be embarassing). She also did an excellent job with my cesearns and leaving my scar almost unnoticable. I would totally recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

amazing!

she is a wonderful dr always thinking of others before herself!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

Love Her!!!

She's been through 2 miscarriages and 2 high risk pregnancies with me and become almost more of a friend than just a doctor. She really cares about her patients and takes the time to make sure you understand everything that is going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2008

very sweet

she is a awesome doc. she delivered my first born and im going back to have my second child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evelina Alcalen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Catherine Bevan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Steven Bloom

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Medical Genetics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Robert Mccrea

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39