The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evelyn Love Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

My doctor..my friend.

I began seeing Dr Love about six years ago. Almost instantly I knew I found "MY NEW DOCTOR". Besides being very knowledgable, she was never condisending, spent the time & always listened to me, helped me the best she knew how but most of all she was one of the kindest people Ibe ever known. It may sound funny but I looked forward to going to the doctor because I got to see her, get treated & always leave with a smile. I've never found that with any other doctor patient relationship. She was & still is one of a kind..we need more caring doctors like her!! I never saw this day coming that the practice would close. This truely breaks my heart..I not only had the best doctor..I feel like I've lost a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

my savior

The short time I was a patient of dr.love's ,I absolutely love her.she is kind,considerate and the most caring doctor I have ever been to.she took the time to talk to me as a person,and to understand what my needs were.helping me to achieve a quality of life again,i miss her since I have moved to Tennessee.all in all she is a wonderful fantastic human being,love keli

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr. Is great.

Unfortunately the first thing you encounter at the practice is the very rude and lazy receptionist. She talked to me like I was 5 years old and wouldn't even turn the chair around to look at me while speaking to me. Fortunately I got in to see the Doctor and she was amazing. Very thorough and practical. The best rheumatologist have had the pleasure of meeting yet. I wish she would hire a competent receptionist though.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Nice doctor. VERY rude receptionist!

Dr. Love is so nice and takes the time to listen to me talk. But I can't get over how terribly rude the receptionist is! Absolutely NO manners and chooses to speak to the patients with a very bitter attitude. With my experience and witnessing others being treated the way she does, I'm surprised she even has her job still! I have heard other patients talking outside of the waiting room on more than one occasion saying the same thing. She's MEAN and doesn't listen to what I have to say without shrugging it off, ignoring me, or just replying with short rude answers. Both her phone and in-person treatment are horrible! Very VERY unprofessional!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Inability to contact--Useless receptionist

Hard to feel positive--waited a full week for labs, receptionist told me, "I haven't checked the mail yet. I called the lab, they had sent the results to Dr. Love's office 3 days prior! The lab said they would resend them by computer. I called the office, the receptionist said, "I haven't checked the mail yet...if they come in, you'll hear by the end of business hours. After 6 PM I got a voicemail from Dr. Love, stating that I needed follow up blood work, but since the labs were a week old, she couldn't call the lab and have them added on--I have to be redrawn. She said she'd send me the paperwork on Friday. Still waiting on Wednesday. I'm leaving for vacation, and looking for another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Receptionist

Dr Love is great!! But that receptionist is so rude!!!!!! Every time i call she's extremely rude...every time i go in there she's rude...A good Dr needs a good receptionist, not a rude.inconsiderate person with no manners!!!!!! I dont know if i want to send friends there because of this reason :-\

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!!!!

I WOULD RECOMMEND DR LOVE TO ANYONE, SHE IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE DOCTOR'S. VERY,VERY COMPASSIONATE. SHE MAKES YOU FEEL SO COMFORTABLE , A GREAT LISTENER, I COULD NOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT HER. I AM SO BLESSED TO HAVE HER AS MY RHEMATOLOGIST.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evelyn Love is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Norman Bress

    Rheumatology

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Stanley Schikowitz

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    44
  • Dr. Paul Sedgwick

    Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    32