Dr. Evelyn Marsh MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chestnut Hill, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most compassionate Dr I have ever had ! Dr Marsh made me feel safe and confident during my scariest time .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marsh is awesome! I wish she could also be my PCP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Bad doctor. to
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor excuse for a doctor and refused to treat me because I did not take her advice and get a flu shot while pregnant. She stormed our after telling me I can not be treated in her practice if i don't take vaccinations and vaccinate my newborn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Dr. Marsh Is WONDERFUL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marsh is the first OB-GYN that I have ever visited who was sensitive to my anxieties and took the time to listen before telling me to take or leave a treatment. She gave me options instead, was compassionate, and never pushed me. I literally shed tears of relief in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
The sweetest, kindest doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marsh is one of the doctors in the ob/gyn practice that I go to. She had just joined the group when I was pregnant with my second son. My husband and I found her to be warm and caring. She introduced herself to my husband by her first name and greeted me with a hug. Dr. Marsh discovered that my blood pressure was elevated a little too high and she talked to me and my husband about the possibility of inducing labor. I was over 40 weeks, and totally effaced and 4cm dilated, so the writing was on the wall. She kindly remembered I had a little boy at home and asked where he was. When I said he was at my parents', she asked if I would like to call them and let them know I was possibly having the baby that night. Dr. Marsh called the doctor on call to let her know I was on my way over and she gave us a goodbye hug. My son was born three hours later and my son and I were both healthy and happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Compassionate,warm,relaxed,knowledgeable. Would highly recommend. Feels like she brings an angelic presence to you bedside.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evelyn Marsh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.