Dr. Evelyn Runer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight forward Doctor always prompt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was rude uncaring and just plain mean I asked her to check me for cancer she got real angry she squeezed my neck because I saw a lump she squeezed me neck so hard I started crying she was so mean I was so mortified and scared of her I will never go back !! I am trying to find a way to report her so this does not happen to others :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Odd behavior
I think this doctor may have her own medical issues. She has difficulty controlling her emotions, eye contact and listening to her patients. It was easy to get an appointment and I figured out why quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Let's be fair.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a patient of Dr. Runner for about 5-6 years. I agree with other patients, that she could be emotional and moody, and even rude - especially if treatment does not progress as she expected. I.e. when my tests were bad, she was angry, and it felt that she was angry on me. But I don't think that her manners matter more than her ability to diagnose and treat your problem, if anything, it shows to me only her passion to succeed in your treatment . The only bad side of her practice and her office is the unwillingness to submit prescriptions electronically, but again - that is a minor inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Stay Away
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I question if this "doctor" should be in practice. She is moody-- she literally broke down and cried during my appointment. She is inflexible, intolerant and unwilling to discuss symptoms. Brushes everything off and acts like the patient is lying or making it up. I could not get into the office for my annual appointment right away, refused to extend my medication until my appointment. I WAS TOLD THE DOCTOR PREFERRED THAT I GO WITHOUT NECESSARY MEDICATIONS FOR AN ENTIRE MONTH AND IT WAS MY FAULT FOR NOT CALLING SOONER FOR MY APPOINTMENT. Staff consists of one very cranky lady with no concern for patient privacy. Will hang up on you. Docr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great for a diabetic who wants EFFICIENCY and not a bunch of time waste
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
RUDE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of The Worst Doctors. Do waist your money or time at her practice. She could care know less about her patients!!!! VERY RUDE......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Please don't go!!!! Careless, very rude Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had really bad experience here. Doctor didn't spent 5 minutes,didn't listen to any of my symptoms,she said that she doesn't handle this particular hormonal problems and I need to see my OBGYN,who actually refereed me to her.....What is endocrinologist for? She even didn't bother to order blood work...I never saw so rude and unpleasant doctor,please avoid this doctor,who probably needs to see real endocrinologist herself and fix her MOOD problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Not happy with this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Runer for a few years. I have to go once a year so I would be told to call to make an appointment. Which is what I would do. Now I am sent a bill because I supposedly missed an appointment that was made but did not receive any reminder phone call or anything. When I called the office to discuss this charge, the receptionist was very rude. She claimed it was my fault for missing the appointment and that they did call and the message must have been erased. But then when she verified the phone numbers they had on file, they are incorrect phone numbers. But again I was told that was my fault again. Every year the ask if anything changed and it doesn't so I say no. How is the patient supposed to know that the receptionist can't write down the correct phone number? How are we supposed to know what they have on file unless they show you which they don't. When I told them I would never go back to $25 is more important to her then her patients which is very sad. I will NEVER recommend her to anyone!!! Not when the doctor doesn't seem to care for her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
I like them both very much
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Runer for several years and keep coming back. The receptionist is great and funny. I had an emergency and Dr. Runer called back within minutes. I've only had to wait once in the time I've been there. Dr. Runer knows her stuff AND she is one of very few physicians I've known who will actually listen to you, and take into account what you say, and even reverse a recommendation based on that. For me, those are the only 2 things that matter. The receptionist is a bonus. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
One of the Worst EVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Runer is one of the worst doctors that I have ever had. Her bedside manner is abrupt, rushed, and uncaring. If she has a student in the room at the time, she will not talk to the patient at all - just talks to the student about you in third person - it is awkward. She rushes her time with you. I had numerous appointments with her (no other available Endocrinologists available in my area unless I wanted to wait 9 months) and each experience was worse than the one before it. I was called 3 times and asked to move my appointment up 2 hours for that day so that she could leave early because she didn't want stay in the office and wait for me. But, when I called ONE time (only once) to cancel an appointment 2 weeks ahead of my appointment time, I was given a hard time about it by the receptionist. The receptionist complains about other patients to you - so rude. The receptionist even complained to me about other patients on my FIRST appointment there. Another problem is that they leave the office early or don't come in on days it says they should be there on a regular basis. More often than not, when I would call during their business hours, I would get the phone service because they had left early, come in late, or just not showed up that day. The ONLY positive thing I can say is that I think that Dr. Runer is book smart and knows what she is doing. That is the ONLY good thing I can say, but I had to try to find something good to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Evelyn Runer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Reilly

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Dechellis

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Terry Kanefsky

42 years experience

3.0 of 5