The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evelyn Serrano Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evelyn Serrano?


34 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

I would definitely refer a friend or family member to Dr.Serrano! She took time to discuss all if my issues and was very caring. Loved her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Great experience with Dr. Serrano! I will definitely see her for my well visits!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

What an incredible physician! She always takes time with me when I come to see her. Very personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

I have to say that this is an unbelievable doctor. I needed emergency surgery for a pregnancy in my fallopian tube and Dr. Serrano was there to save my life. There is no way I will ever be able to let her know the gratitude that my husband and I feel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Dr. Serrano is an excellent Doctor! Highly recommend

Highly recommend Dr. Serrano. I have been going to her for 4 years and have referred many friends. She is amazing. She always takes her time and answers any questions I have. We had trouble conceiving and she was amazing throughout the whole process. She is up to date on current research in OBGYN and is overall a very caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

I was given a card at my last Gynecology visit to visit this website and write a review about my doctor. I would like to say that I agree with the large majority of reviews that Dr. Serrano is a wonderful physician. She is caring and always takes her time with me. I have been seeing her for years and won't see anyone else. Anyone who needs an superb gynecologist should see her and I am sure will not be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Be Warned!!

I'm not quick to write bad reviews about anybody, but anyone thinking about going to Evelyn Serrano, be warned! Her rudeness, disrespect, and degrading attitude was so unreal; I thought it was a joke. I've seen her 3 times and that was enough - never again. St. Joseph North doctors are too good to compare with South - namely Evelyn Serrano - night and day comparison. Evelyn Serrano cares more about her pen than her patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

I was very nervous about having a hysterectomy for heavy periods. Not only did I have a great experience with Dr. Serrano, but had such a quick recovery time. She was wonderful !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Dr. Serrano is such a caring doctor. I would not go to anyone else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

I've had two pregnancies with Dr Serrano and recommend her to anyone! She never rushes you and is very thorough. She has the best personality and is always smiling. I loved having her in the delivery room as well! I've had friends who have had her as well and love her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Dr. Serrano is the best OBGYN in tampa. After my first pregnancy and delivering my baby, I saw what a compassionate dr she was. She takes time to really explain things to you. When a complication arose towards the end of my pregnancy, I was so happy she was the dr treating me. I knew I could trust her with the decisions she was making for me. After my first baby, she is the only dr, I will see for my annual exams and now my second pregnancy, I can fully trust her, and know she truly has my best interest in mind. She makes me feel calm and always reassures me if any complications arise. She will be my forever obgyn!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

This is an amazing doctor! She takes time with her patients and also shows that she really cares. Very intelligent and a great surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evelyn Serrano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Carmen Peden

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Karolina Borodo

    Dr. Karolina Borodo

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Pamela Twitty

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    10