ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Everett Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Everett Allen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Everett Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Highly recommended!

I absolutely could not be more pleased with a doctor's office! From the moment you walk in the door until the time you check out, it is absolutely a pleasure. Dr. Allen is skilled, knowledgeable and extremely respectful of his patients and his staff. Genevieve Potts is absolutely delightful, knowledgeable and a very good PA! Their nurse sweet, thoughtful and caring. The front desk staff and phlebotomist are friendly and know their stuff!! I'm extremely impressed with the quality care and professionalism of this entire medical office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Horrible Dr

Went because primary suspected lupus. After reviewing paperwork he told me that it was not lupus, it was "Just my dumb luck" and that I just needed to accept it. He did run more labs but never bothered to follow up with results. DO NOT RECOMMEND at all. Only a few months later have full blown lupus and shingles that probably could have been avoided if I had gotten on proper meds when I first went to him and had been correctly diagnosed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wonderful Dr.

Dr. Allen has a great bedside manner, is very professional and articulate, listens well and carefully, and I feel like his diagnoses are spot-on and accurate. Zero complaints here. I feel very fortunate to have him as my rheumatologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Wastes Time on Technology

Misdiagnosed me, did not perform proper labs, and, like another rheumatologist, blamed my illness on thyroid disease. Now, Lupus is full blown, thank you, very much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Perfect experience. Phenomenal doctor, wonderful office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Dr. Allan is very personable.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

best dr's office

of all my doctors, Dr. Allen and his staff are the best!! I never have to wait and usually I'm still filling out paperwork. Dr. Allen has a great bedside manner, very caring and takes his time to explain everything and all options. They are even working out a payment plan for my bill. Who does that anymore??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

Love Dr. Allen

Dr. Allen is really awesome, he personalizes your visit and makes you feel important. The process is smooth when getting your vitals, lab work, shots, and scheduling your next appointment. In my experience waiting at every station was just normal, but here things go quickly. I schedule my appts. to see him early, before I go to work in the morning and am never held up. I am grateful to have found him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Everett Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Jane Ayala

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Gautam Moorjani

    Dr. Gautam Moorjani

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Emily Marx

    Dr. Emily Marx

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    13