Dr. Everett Allen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Highly recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely could not be more pleased with a doctor's office! From the moment you walk in the door until the time you check out, it is absolutely a pleasure. Dr. Allen is skilled, knowledgeable and extremely respectful of his patients and his staff. Genevieve Potts is absolutely delightful, knowledgeable and a very good PA! Their nurse sweet, thoughtful and caring. The front desk staff and phlebotomist are friendly and know their stuff!! I'm extremely impressed with the quality care and professionalism of this entire medical office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Horrible Dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went because primary suspected lupus. After reviewing paperwork he told me that it was not lupus, it was "Just my dumb luck" and that I just needed to accept it. He did run more labs but never bothered to follow up with results. DO NOT RECOMMEND at all. Only a few months later have full blown lupus and shingles that probably could have been avoided if I had gotten on proper meds when I first went to him and had been correctly diagnosed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wonderful Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen has a great bedside manner, is very professional and articulate, listens well and carefully, and I feel like his diagnoses are spot-on and accurate. Zero complaints here. I feel very fortunate to have him as my rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wastes Time on Technology
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me, did not perform proper labs, and, like another rheumatologist, blamed my illness on thyroid disease. Now, Lupus is full blown, thank you, very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect experience. Phenomenal doctor, wonderful office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allan is very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
best dr's office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
of all my doctors, Dr. Allen and his staff are the best!! I never have to wait and usually I'm still filling out paperwork. Dr. Allen has a great bedside manner, very caring and takes his time to explain everything and all options. They are even working out a payment plan for my bill. Who does that anymore??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Love Dr. Allen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Allen is really awesome, he personalizes your visit and makes you feel important. The process is smooth when getting your vitals, lab work, shots, and scheduling your next appointment. In my experience waiting at every station was just normal, but here things go quickly. I schedule my appts. to see him early, before I go to work in the morning and am never held up. I am grateful to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Everett Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Emily Marx

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Rennie

22 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gautam Moorjani

13 years experience

4.1 of 5