Dr. Everett Wilkinson Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Atchison, KS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Mean Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wanted to cut my foot off prematurly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Awesome surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilkinson did my ACL reconstruction and I was pleased with his service. The office wait time is very minimal and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. My only complaint would be the wait time at the hospital the day of surgery. I had to wait an extra hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true medical professional! I can't sing enough praises his way. Each visit, (I've had three) has been extremely satisfying. Dr. Wilkinson's bedside manner, the time he spends with me answering questions, all rank at the top! A great office staff helps to make each visit very pleasant as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His work is professional and in my opinion that is where it stops. After the surgery I was treated as thou I was the cattle being moved through the corral. Couldn't wait to be done with me. Very unfortunate. If not for being a doctor he would make a great car salesman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor and staff. Crazy tea party nut. Ended up getting a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Great Choice!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional in his approach, very knowledgeable and pleasant. Answered all my questions in every day language that I was able to understand. Would recommend Dr. Wilkinson to anyone needing an orthopedic evaluation/physician. His Atchison Hospital office staff is terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and professional. I would recommend him.

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Great Experience with Doctor, staff and hospital!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has done total knee replacements in both legs for me and has performed two surgeries on my daughter to correct pain caused from an injury. All have been very successful surgeries. He is polite, considerate, has a wonderful "bedside" manner and really knows his stuff! An office visit is more like going to see a close friend than a doctor visit. It is a 90 minute drive for us to go to Paola, but well worth the time and expense. I have recommended him to everyone who even mentions joint pain and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and compassionate care! Very easy to talk to unlike some surgeons. Great results. Great Hospital and staff.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Everett Wilkinson Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atchison, KS.