Dr. Ewell Nelson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is the quintessential physician. His knowledge is outstanding. His care for his patients is exceptional. His advice is balanced. But most of all, as the patient, you feel he cares about YOU, not just his own success .It is rare to find a brilliant mind married to a compassionate soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Brain surgeon ever! Thank you with <3.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
The man of the hour (and his staff!)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson was the on-call surgeon when I came into ER with a blown neck disc. Once the CAT scan was done, he explained exactly what had happened, ordered up the surgery, etc. The surgery itself went well, and he and his staff explained things very well-- both when I was in the hospital and in followup visits. I am grateful every day for the expertise he shared with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a very active person and was a field geologist for many years. Dr. Nelson fused my C5/6 and C4/5 two years ago when I was 65 years old. The surgery was amazingly painless - only 2 days on pain meds, and the follow up with Dr. Nelson and his team was excellent. I was admitted at 6 am and left about 6 pm. Unfortunately, I need three more fused and will be going back to Dr. Nelson for the surgery later this year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Skilled, Professional, Proactive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clear communicator, skilled surgeon. Proactive, as operated on my husband to remove cyst, but determined at same time could fuse vertebrae , saving having to return for a second operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Lower Back Surgeries to the L5 S1. Herniated Disc and Fusion. Still seeing him since 2008.
Wait time
10 minutes
I can imagine the magnitude and demands of each indivituals needs, as a patient, but me, as his patient, I feel he needs to spend more time with his patients and be there for them 100%. I litterally see him for seconds, that's it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good MD helped my mother out a lot, very sexy guy!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my personal opinion, i feel that Dr. Nelson needs to spend more time with patients and not let their hard earned money go to waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is the embodiment of everyone's idea of a perfect physician. He is devoted to his patients, and, while he is a surgeon, he is always looking to find ways to treat a problem without surgery. If a case requires surgery, Dr. Nelson carefully and clearly explains all the ramifications of the procedure. His warm smile and pleasant manner promote calm and confidence. You could not want a better man to help you through a crisis!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2008
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently went through one of the toughest times thus far in my life. Dr. Nelson diagnosed a cancerous tumor in my brain. The next day he resected the brain and removed the tumor. His manner with me and my family was exceptional. I thank him for his care and dedication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ewell Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Allan Nanney III

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharad Rajpal

15 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Villavicencio

22 years experience

4.2 of 5