Browse Health
Neurological Surgeon
12 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.875 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.125 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.875 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.125 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 23 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Skilled, Professional, Proactive  |  show details
by Mary P on Feb 5th, 2014

Clear communicator, skilled surgeon. Proactive, as operated on my husband to remove cyst, but determined at same time could fuse vertebrae , saving having to return for a second operation.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Lower Back Surgeries to the L5 S1. Herniated Disc and Fusion. Still seeing him since 2008.  |  show details
Jul 25th, 2012

I can imagine the magnitude and demands of each indivituals needs, as a patient, but me, as his patient, I feel he needs to spend more time with his patients and be there for them 100%. I litterally see him for seconds, that's it!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 7th, 2011

You will never see him again after your surgery. You only see his PA.Compared toother specialists who use PAs,this is poor practice. I would like the doctor to spend a few minutes with me at every visit.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  True professional  |  show details
Feb 8th, 2011

Very sharp doctor, and open enough to bring in other specialists when needed. He shoots straight and I respect him. His collegues in Baylor Medical Center Houston praise him highly as the best.Call for reference: 720-427-7852 Richard Krebs

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 18th, 2010

Good MD helped my mother out a lot, very sexy guy!! :)

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 5th, 2010

In my personal opinion, i feel that Dr. Nelson needs to spend more time with patients and not let their hard earned money go to waste.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 28th, 2009

Dr. Nelson is the embodiment of everyone's idea of a perfect physician. He is devoted to his patients, and, while he is a surgeon, he is always looking to find ways to treat a problem without surgery. If a case requires surgery, Dr. Nelson carefully and clearly explains all the ramifications of the procedure. His warm smile and pleasant manner promote calm and confidence. You could not want a better man to help you through a crisis!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Exceptional  |  show details
by Buck Demers on May 20th, 2008

I recently went through one of the toughest times thus far in my life. Dr. Nelson diagnosed a cancerous tumor in my brain. The next day he resected the brain and removed the tumor. His manner with me and my family was exceptional. I thank him for his care and dedication.