ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ewell Nelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ewell Nelson?

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ewell Nelson?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Dr. Nelson is the quintessential physician. His knowledge is outstanding. His care for his patients is exceptional. His advice is balanced. But most of all, as the patient, you feel he cares about YOU, not just his own success .It is rare to find a brilliant mind married to a compassionate soul.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Best Brain surgeon ever! Thank you with <3.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

The man of the hour (and his staff!)

Dr. Nelson was the on-call surgeon when I came into ER with a blown neck disc. Once the CAT scan was done, he explained exactly what had happened, ordered up the surgery, etc. The surgery itself went well, and he and his staff explained things very well-- both when I was in the hospital and in followup visits. I am grateful every day for the expertise he shared with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

I have been a very active person and was a field geologist for many years. Dr. Nelson fused my C5/6 and C4/5 two years ago when I was 65 years old. The surgery was amazingly painless - only 2 days on pain meds, and the follow up with Dr. Nelson and his team was excellent. I was admitted at 6 am and left about 6 pm. Unfortunately, I need three more fused and will be going back to Dr. Nelson for the surgery later this year.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Skilled, Professional, Proactive

Clear communicator, skilled surgeon. Proactive, as operated on my husband to remove cyst, but determined at same time could fuse vertebrae , saving having to return for a second operation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Lower Back Surgeries to the L5 S1. Herniated Disc and Fusion. Still seeing him since 2008.

I can imagine the magnitude and demands of each indivituals needs, as a patient, but me, as his patient, I feel he needs to spend more time with his patients and be there for them 100%. I litterally see him for seconds, that's it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Good MD helped my mother out a lot, very sexy guy!! :)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

In my personal opinion, i feel that Dr. Nelson needs to spend more time with patients and not let their hard earned money go to waste.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

Dr. Nelson is the embodiment of everyone's idea of a perfect physician. He is devoted to his patients, and, while he is a surgeon, he is always looking to find ways to treat a problem without surgery. If a case requires surgery, Dr. Nelson carefully and clearly explains all the ramifications of the procedure. His warm smile and pleasant manner promote calm and confidence. You could not want a better man to help you through a crisis!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2008

Exceptional

I recently went through one of the toughest times thus far in my life. Dr. Nelson diagnosed a cancerous tumor in my brain. The next day he resected the brain and removed the tumor. His manner with me and my family was exceptional. I thank him for his care and dedication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ewell Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

  • Dr. Allan Nanney III

    Neurological Surgery

    Boulder, CO 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    8
  • Dr. Alexander Mason

    Dr. Alexander Mason

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Boulder, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    17
  • Dr. Andrew Bauer

    Neurological Surgery

    Boulder, CO 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    11