ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eyad Abu-Hamda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eyad Abu-Hamda?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eyad Abu-Hamda?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Excellent front office management

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

so compassionate and a very good listener

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Doctor Abu-Hammda is the best he spend time and answered my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

The best.....very caring physician!

Dr. Abu-Hamda has taken care of both my mother and father. Simply put, he has the most caring bedside manner you will encounter anywhere. He is the BEST Pulomonologist in the area. Period.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Simply Wonderful!

Dr Abu-Hamda was highly recommended by a family friend. When I went to see him, I was so impressed by his bedside manners. He spent time with me, never cut me off, or rushed me along. I understand why he came so highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2010

Finally, a doctor that cares!

I have had asthma and respiratory problems all my life and have seen practically every pulmonologist in Northern Virginia! It was a blessing in disguise when I met Dr. Abu-Hamda three years ago. I ended up in the ER and he was the doctor on call. He spent his time with me, answered all my questions, and I felt that he truly cared for my well-being. He's been my pulmonologist since and I have no complaints! His office staff is extremely polite and Judi always makes me feel important.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Excellent Physican

Dr Abu Hamad has been treating my mother for the past year with COPD. I truly believe he has saved her life more than once during this period of time. She has CHF,COPD & CKD. She is elderly and he is so kind to her. He takes so much time with her at his office as well at the hospital. The office staff always "works her in" when I call and tell them, she needs to be seen. They are courteous & extremely patient. I rate Dr Abu Hamad and his staff as A+.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eyad Abu-Hamda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Michael Hattwick

    Michael Hattwick

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Raafat Shabti

    Dr. Raafat Shabti

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    28
  • Dr. Kumaresan Sankaran

    Dr. Kumaresan Sankaran

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    39