Dr. Ezequiel Cassinelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Turd in scrubs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive and arrogant. Zeke makes you feel like the meter is running while he's with you. Never been with a doctor that seemed to care less. He won't review your medical records and claims he doesn't read MRI's. Apparently I would have been better off at the veterinarian. SEEK HELP ELSEWHERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Aweful!
Did not even examine me. Acted offended that he was a second opinion as I was referred by a non surgical spine specialist who stated I need surgery. Stated he could not look up my previous records where he himself was going to do surgery and I backed out. Now he says he can see no reason for me to be in pain. MRI shows bulging discs at 5 levels in my c spine, arthritis, spinal stenosis, and a broad disc complex that abuts and indents the spinal cord. This one definitely has a god complex. Consumer beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
MISTAKE!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had spine surgery last year. Deciding to do it with POC and Dr Cassinelli was the worst mistake. This practice only cares about $, not the care of the patient. I have been denied a post opp for $50 past due I was never told about. They broke 3 of my front teeth during surgery. I was told 2 weeks post opp that my severe pain was from anxiety. I have severe nerve damage now and to top it off I am now being told I am allergic to the plate they installed because they don't test for that. MISTAKE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Somebody in my church had surgery with Dr. Cassinelli and couldn't say enough good things about the guy. I came in and saw his PA who ordered a MRI and nerve test. I followed up with Dr. Cassinelli and he told me I had old nerve damage that surgery would not fix. I was disappointed but I appreciate his honesty and bed side manner. He referred to a doctor for shots in my back and I'm looking forward to feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cassinelli and his staff are wonderful! They treat their patients with respect and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad my family doctor referred me to Dr. Cassinelli. He knew exactly what was wrong with me and he spent time going over my treatment options. He took my needs and wants into consideration and most importantly I'm feeling better!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cassinelli is a caring, compassionate doctor. He accurately diagnosed my back after many doctors couldn't figure out what was wrong. He has made me feel so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Business Analyst
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. He got us in and out in a fair amount of time and had the surgery set up and ready to go. Surgery went great and he did an incredible job of getting all of me put back together with minimal post op discomfort. Very caring & skilled surgeon.

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a lack of interest in his patients. It shows from other reviews. Wish I had read them before I spent my time and money. He spent less than 10 min with me. Tries to give me pain killers instead of spending the time to find out what was wrong with my back. Told me he would have an MRI set up for me in the next few days and never even had a call for a time and I won't be back. Hope others read the reviews before they go to him. I will not ever return. Nor would I ever recommend him to anyone who is in pain like I still am after 6 months
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had surgery. Very caring concerned doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Triage and Incompetence
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An experience so offensively bad that I'm soon reporting him the state medical board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the worst doctor I have ever been to. He basically called me a liar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ezequiel Cassinelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.