The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ezra Riber Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
27.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ezra Riber?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

This is a great doctor who has a great staff. I did not agree with the medication prescribed and was returned to my primary care doctor. Was actually told I could return at any time, but when I contacted the office I was told he would have to okay it. So far I have not received a return call. Would recommend only if you are willing to follow his treatment plan even if you don't agree.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

It's hard to find a physician as caring and knowledgeable as Dr. Riber. I feel very fortunate to have found him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Amazing physician and wonderful staff and management!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Tweety

He is a great dr. I've went through several pain drs. He is the best I would never go any where else he takes very good care of me and actually cares about what's going on including his staff I just love going there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Spent more time telling me how incompetant other doctors are on first visit than listening to my medical history. Promised he could help, and actually discouraged me from going to specialty hospital, in his words was because I would only see indians and never get to see the chiefs and that he would personally handle my care. After that forst visit and running expensive tests never could get a return phone call from Dr Riber. His nurse and PA just kept saying he has your file and will call yoiu on this day or after the weekend, but never hard back. Big dissapointment when you wait so long to get an appointment to then have to start all over with another doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Dr Riber & his Staff are great. I haven't had 1 problem with his front office staff, the staff in the back, nurses or the other doctors. Everyone has treated me great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

caring professional

After many years of major pain in my legs and back and several surgeries, Dr. Riber saved me. I can't possibly say enough to tell you how much life he gave back to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Dr. Riber is a caring and compassionate doctor. He is always friendly and truly cares about his patients. It is well worth waiting for him when he gets behind( this happens because he spends as much time as the patient needs, always) and never makes you feel like he is in a hurry to get out the door. His skills are ecellent and I highly recommend him to anyone that has back pain.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Dr. Riber is the best!!

Dr. Riber is the best, in an often difficult specialty. His bedside manner is caring and compassionate, and his willingness to try new treatments shows his dedication to helping his patients....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ezra Riber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Jennifer Stanislaus

    Anesthesiology

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
  • Dr. Gregory Malcolm

    Anesthesiology

    Columbia, SC 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. David Long

    Anesthesiology

    Columbia, SC 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25