ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ezra Sharon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ezra Sharon?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ezra Sharon?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Honestly, Dr. Sharon is not your conventional doctor, but hey he gets the job done. I had crippling arthritis before seeing him and he made it a million times more manageable. He does need to improve on his bedside manner, but he seems very old. Maybe years of seeing the same diagnosis makes him cut to the chase, but his service has helped me tremendously. His staff are young, but very sweet and not to mention all very beautiful! I would still reccomend!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Affable, but spent very little time with me and ultimately failed to monitor the changes in my symptoms. Spoke more than he listened. I felt like my condition was only getting worse, so I got a referral for a different rheumatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Horrible Manners

MD has terrible manners. He yells at everyone. He yelled at my 83 y.o dad, because he didn't understand what he said. He also yells at his staff so the whole atmosphere is unpleasant. Moreover, the waiting area is tiny. This doc should retire. He will do everyone a favor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Rn

I had to see a rheumatologist because of severe pain and stiffness pf my joints i need a diagosis and treatment. Dr sharon is an experienced physician and he had a good sense in helping his patients. I am followed in his office now for 2 years and my condtion is under control .If you have arthritis dont neglect yourself and seek help!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

Doctor's Office from HADES

This doc is just plain nuts. His staff are constantly arguing amongst eachother. There are vials of medical waste in some of the waiting rooms. There are young girls there working the xray room based off of shoddy notes. I wouldn't be surprised if a patient is given a fatal dose of radiation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

The doctor should retire

The waiting time for two hours. The receptionist is an dingy old bat with a lot of attitude. The nurses/assistants look unhappy and harrassed. Parking, as is well-known in Forest Hills, is an exercise in futility and lose of gas. The waiting room is cramped and smelly. The doctor tries to have bed manners but loses it when his staff left something on the floor. From the waiting room is two steps to the reception area where two are made to sit behind the two workers. Then you're ushered into the doc's office (two feet away practically) and he leads you to his closet of an x-ray room, examines you and sends you off for more tests. The guy's gotta have tons of money by now to own or lease more decent premises. My next appointment was re-scheduled (so that you're left to think your condition is getting worse) for three weeks. You try to call the office and it's the doctor from h... who answers, without an answering machine much less an answering service. Then you request for your records and test results and your pleas are ignored as you move on to a better physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Dissapointed with Dr Sharon

I have been very dissappointed with Dr. Sharon. The waiting room is always full, so expect to wait an hour to be called in. Once called you are shuffled between rooms for 20 minutes before seeing Dr. Sharon for 3 minutes and getting a presciption. Not very professional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

excellent care

personalized care with atteention to the patient problems and a very dedicated stuff. he had saved me from crippling arthritis

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Very Good

My experience with Dr Sharon has always been a positive one. His office is filled with old and new patients and his staff works diligently to make sure everyone is seen. He is always willing to listen to any questions as well as his staff and he has given me suggestions to improve my overall health.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ezra Sharon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

  • Dr. Kamini Shah

    Dr. Kamini Shah

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    14
  • Dr. Mukta Sharma

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Harold Schechter

    Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    40