ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fadi Al-Khayer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fadi Al-Khayer?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 58 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Dr alkayer has been my doctor for more than 10 yrs Years. He is wonderful!! Very caring and knowledgeable. He figured out a difficult Diagnosis that my primary care was very impressed with. All I know is that he helped me lose weight and made my body and mind feel "normal" again Thank you Dr Alkayer for you caring and Tenacity to make your pts the best they can Be! You are the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Compassionate, competent, conscientious

Dr AlKhayer is very smart, up to date, makes you feel he REALLY cares. He follows up with every test result right away! I have never had a doctor like him before!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

The best out there

Dr. Al-Khayer is the best in the business. Very caring, takes time, never rushes you out, listens and explains and most important UNDERSTANDS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

The best Endocrinologist ever

Dr. Al-Khayer is the best Endocrinologist I have been to since being a child. I have been T1 diabetic for 47 years and until about 13 years ago had not found an Endocrinologist that I trusted and felt at ease with. Well that changed and I will go to no one else. Dr. Al-Khayer is very educated in diabetes and up to date on so much. He has allowed me to live a healthy with a disease such as this. He is willing to listen to my concerns, give suggestions and explains everything. He allows me to send in my test results and will then call to discuss what changes I need to make. He is very caring and a genuinely nice person. My family has said they know he is good as 1) I am doing so well and 2) I have not missed an appointment or changed (I went to one once who was so rude I never went back). The good news is that he is so good I have referred so many people to him, and the bad news is that I referred so many people to him and he is very busy (but I can always get time when needed) It is nice to know that there are such educated and caring doctors in CT. Thank you Dr. A for being the best endocrinologist in CT :-) I am honored to be your patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Best Endo in CT

Dr Al-Khayer is the most up to date and knowledgeable doctor in the field of endocronology. He knows what is going on in the field and helps you be t ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Dr. Al-Khayer is ectremely pleasant and easy to talk with. He is very thorough in collecting data for a diagnosis and spends time talking to you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Dr. Al-Khayer is the best way to stay healthy if you have diabetes. He is carin and so full of knowledge. He is there to help you through insurance and to help you be as healthy as you can be. He will give you the time you need and you never feel rushed or like you are just another number. Only downfall is he is so busy - but it is still easy to get appointments. We need to clone him and have him help more people with diabetes and we would see a huge difference in the lives of the patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

Dr. Al-Khayer is the best doctor in Eastern Connecticut. I have been a patient for two years and he has helped me keep my diabetes under control. He told me that this disease is not my fault and that it will be "our" treatment. He listens to the needs of the patient and he is always attentive. He does not over medicate and checks blood work extensively. I am sad that he is leaving the Vernon area but will follow him to his new practice in Mansfield. His leaving was a great loss for ECHN. Excellent doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

The best doctor ever!

Dr. Al-Khayer is by far the best doctor I have ever had. He takes plenty of time with you and makes sure you understand everything you need to know about your medical situation. He is compassionate and kind, he had to break the news to me that I had cancer. He is leaving Vernon and I am following him to his new practice. I would not want any other Endocrinologist to take care of me. His nurse Chris is a true gem. I can't say enough about how good he is and the quality of his care!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

the top Dr. in Vernon, ct. Vernon needs more Dr. like Dr. Al-Khayer that know what they are doing and not just talking momey from people to meet their qutoas.From one who now goes out of Vernon to get a good Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2009

Not patient-friendly

Dr. Al-Khayer is a friendly enough person, but over a 5 yr period he cancelled 4 appts on me on the day of the appointment. It usually took 8-10 weeks to reschedule. Yet, there were never patients in the office when I came to my appts. He cancelled my final appt (the day after his office confirmed it) on the morning of the appt. This shows arrogance and unconcern for patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2009

Dr. Al Khayer is a very caring, attentive physcian.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fadi Al-Khayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Storrs Mansfield, CT.

  • Dr. Charles Shooks

    Dr. Charles Shooks

    Internal Medicine

    Storrs Mansfield, CT 1.09 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. Joseph Kozachek

    Internal Medicine

    Storrs Mansfield, CT 1.89 mi

    32
  • Dr. Pamela Randolph

    Dr. Pamela Randolph

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Mansfield Center, CT 3.54 mi

    3.2
    (8)
    31