inactive

Faina Nakhlis MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakhlis performed my surgery and did a great job. I was worried about how the scars would be. She really did an amazing job my scars are very minimal. She was very kind before and during surgery. I would recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakhlis is wonderful. Unfortunately I had to have two surgeries, but her work both times was beautiful -- scars healed well, and other doctors said it looked great. More importantly, she really seemed to care. She called after surgery both times to discuss results, and in our follow-up visits she asked questions that went beyond the physical healing and she coordinated by follow-up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
terrible!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's terible! all about money! screwed up on my sugery!!! If you have masshealth she will NOT acknowledge you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite the sometimes lengthy wait times, I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Nakhlis to anyone. She is attentive and provides ample time during appointments for questions, discussions and review of your case. Her follow-up after a procedure goes above and beyond expectations. She is a bright, compassionate physician who is committed to her practice and her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Breast cancer surgeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakhlis was extremely thorough in explaining my options when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. She performed the initial lumpectomies, sentinal node biopsies and the mastectomy needed to remove the cancer. From those surgeries I have minimal scarring and no loss of sensation. She also recommended a very qualified plastic surgeon to do the reconstruction I wanted. When I went into the surgery for the mastectomy and reconstruction, she held my hand to calm me before I was administered anesthesia. I will always remember this most thoughtful gesture.I would strongly recommend Dr. Nakhlis to anyone facing breast cancer surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
5 stars!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nakhlis is wonderful! Caring & compassionate. I never felt like she was rushing me out the door & was happy to answer all the questions I asked. Her work is impeccable. I started radiation at a hospital that is a more convenient commute & the radiologists asked me who did my surgery because my incision is so neat & clean. When I told them who I had they said I was at least the 4th person who said she was their surgeon. They were very impressed. (me too!) I am so happy she is my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakhlis was wonderful before during and after my surgery. Her quiet manner and sense of humor was a greatly appreciated . She made having brest cancer much easier to handle with her bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Surgery experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt safe and that I was in good hands!Very caring and explains every detail.Would highly recommend her as a surgeon.The site where I had my surgery looks wonderful and healed nicely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Nakhlis entailed a rather long wait, but when I saw her, she was unhurried and took as much time as I needed. I cannot say enough about her compassion and obvious skill. I had good results from my surgery and would give her superlative ratings in every category. I would choose her again if surgery is needed and would not hesitate to recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Fantastic Surgeon (and a wonderful person too)!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakhlis is THE breast cancer surgeon. Obviously she's very skilled at the technical part of her craft. But what really tips the scales for Dr. Nakhlis: She listens. She's interested in what's going on in her patient's heads. And she is very good with reassuring patient & patient's family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best doctor I know. Sweet and personable., Kind and courteous. She make's a point of making sure you are comfortable with her and no question goes unanswered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nakhlis is a wonderful surgeon and a caring person. She spends as much time as you need explaining things. She makes you have hope after receiving your diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No