The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faina Nakhlis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faina Nakhlis?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
21.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 21 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Dr. Nakhlis performed my surgery and did a great job. I was worried about how the scars would be. She really did an amazing job my scars are very minimal. She was very kind before and during surgery. I would recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Dr. Nakhlis is wonderful. Unfortunately I had to have two surgeries, but her work both times was beautiful -- scars healed well, and other doctors said it looked great. More importantly, she really seemed to care. She called after surgery both times to discuss results, and in our follow-up visits she asked questions that went beyond the physical healing and she coordinated by follow-up care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

terrible!

She's terible! all about money! screwed up on my sugery!!! If you have masshealth she will NOT acknowledge you!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Despite the sometimes lengthy wait times, I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Nakhlis to anyone. She is attentive and provides ample time during appointments for questions, discussions and review of your case. Her follow-up after a procedure goes above and beyond expectations. She is a bright, compassionate physician who is committed to her practice and her patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Breast cancer surgeon

Dr. Nakhlis was extremely thorough in explaining my options when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. She performed the initial lumpectomies, sentinal node biopsies and the mastectomy needed to remove the cancer. From those surgeries I have minimal scarring and no loss of sensation. She also recommended a very qualified plastic surgeon to do the reconstruction I wanted. When I went into the surgery for the mastectomy and reconstruction, she held my hand to calm me before I was administered anesthesia. I will always remember this most thoughtful gesture.I would strongly recommend Dr. Nakhlis to anyone facing breast cancer surgery.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

5 stars!

Dr Nakhlis is wonderful! Caring & compassionate. I never felt like she was rushing me out the door & was happy to answer all the questions I asked. Her work is impeccable. I started radiation at a hospital that is a more convenient commute & the radiologists asked me who did my surgery because my incision is so neat & clean. When I told them who I had they said I was at least the 4th person who said she was their surgeon. They were very impressed. (me too!) I am so happy she is my doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Dr. Nakhlis was wonderful before during and after my surgery. Her quiet manner and sense of humor was a greatly appreciated . She made having brest cancer much easier to handle with her bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Surgery experience

Felt safe and that I was in good hands!Very caring and explains every detail.Would highly recommend her as a surgeon.The site where I had my surgery looks wonderful and healed nicely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

My first visit with Dr. Nakhlis entailed a rather long wait, but when I saw her, she was unhurried and took as much time as I needed. I cannot say enough about her compassion and obvious skill. I had good results from my surgery and would give her superlative ratings in every category. I would choose her again if surgery is needed and would not hesitate to recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Fantastic Surgeon (and a wonderful person too)!

Dr. Nakhlis is THE breast cancer surgeon. Obviously she's very skilled at the technical part of her craft. But what really tips the scales for Dr. Nakhlis: She listens. She's interested in what's going on in her patient's heads. And she is very good with reassuring patient & patient's family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

The best doctor I know. Sweet and personable., Kind and courteous. She make's a point of making sure you are comfortable with her and no question goes unanswered.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Dr Nakhlis is a wonderful surgeon and a caring person. She spends as much time as you need explaining things. She makes you have hope after receiving your diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faina Nakhlis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica Plain, MA.

  • Dr. David Spector

    Dr. David Spector

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Margaret Duggan

    Dr. Margaret Duggan

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Margaret Lawler

    Dr. Margaret Lawler

    Psychiatry, Neurology, General Surgery

    Jamaica Plain, MA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    33