ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faisal Shamsie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faisal Shamsie?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faisal Shamsie?

Ratings and Reviews

7 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    0
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 7 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Shame on Shamsie !

Dr.shamsie did not give me the opportunity to discuss the details of my new medical conditions. I seen him 10 years ago and he missed diagnosed me then and ignored my symptoms. I was foolish enough to make the same mistake going back to him.Be careful of him.He is going to be reported., to AMA.😉

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

He probably is the worse dr Ive ever been to. He is extremely rude and condescending. I leave out in tears every time I visit with him. Lacks personality and empathy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Horrible!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Wasted a lot of my time and money

When the insurance co. wanted more info about a med he'd previously prescribed for me, instead of filling out one simple form Dr. Shamsie referred me to a specialist. I had to make 3 extra appointments - 1 with Shamsie, 2 with the specialist - and go a month without meds before I got my pills. This for a non-addictive drug with no side effects that I'd been taking for years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

He does not seem to care about my medical condition. does not believe what i tell him. he is nasty. i want a new doctor i refuse to go back to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faisal Shamsie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Arshad Masood

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Maureen Dlugozima

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Gule-Rana Masood

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    31