ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faith Esterson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faith Esterson?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faith Esterson?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 33 Ratings with 13 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

The Doctor is great, the front desk staff is absolutely horrible!! The wait time was ridiculous. Overall I would not recommend this practice to my family or friends

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

My internist suggested that I see the doctor about some concerns so I did sol. The wait time was severe to me and the staff discourteous. The doctor, herself, came in in a hurry. She did not have answers to my questions and barely looked at my concern areas. It was a waste of time and money,. I will never retuun to that office!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

Been going to her for a while. Need to make appointments well in advance. I have never seen her PA, only her, and I intend to keep it that way. Just make sure that if you want the doctor specifically to speak up. Very friendly and explains everything really well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Unsure

I was referred to Dr. Esterson by my doctor for a suspicious lesion. I was seen by the PA, Laura as a time saving measure. I feel, particularly, being a new patient ,I should be seen by the doctor I was referred to. I also felt some of the suggestions made about my skin were revenue builders only. Laura is very knowledgeable and capable, I am sure. It is scary enough to be sent to a specialist, the least that I could expect should be I would actually get to see the physician I was are referred to. I might also add, that neither the PA nor the front desk help seemed to have a clue as to why I was there the second time, or what had been done previously, leading me to believe their notes are not being read. I was asked questions by all about things that were medical and should have been in my charts. I do not believe in short cuts with my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Esterson for years and find her to be ALWAYS pleasant and willing to spend the time she needs to with each patient. That does sometimes translate into a slight wait in the office BUT it is totally worth it because she will spend just as much time with you as she needs to. Excellent doctor that I would refer to anyone needing a dermotologist!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

want to see more competitive pricing and specials

I enjoy going to Dr. Esterson, she is very knowledgeable and kind, and great at fillers. I would though like to see more competitive pricing for Botox and fillers, as well has laser treatments. I saw another doctor offer 40% off of Ultherapy. While I really would rather use her services, unfortunately I couldn't pass up the discount that was offered by the other practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

The wait was about 15 mins mabye 20 but every minute was worth it. Not only is the staff super friendly and professional, but the doctor is absolutely amazing! She is so sweet and caring and she can spot anything on your body that looks even a little suspicious. I would advise anyone looking for a fantastic dermatologist with an amazing staff to go to this office you will not be disappointed!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Dr. Esterson is very professional and and super friendly. She reviewed everything with me making it much easier for me to understand what my problem was. Her staff is very well trained and professional as well. Loved the front desk girls, they work together very well.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Not worth the wait

Took forever to get a visit, something like 6 months, but with the reviews, I figured I could wait until then. When I finally got there, the wait took forever, and when she finally saw me, she didn't really spend a lot of time checking out my problem. She was more or less just going to prescribe me an expensive medicine regardless of the symptoms. Anyways, she tries to act personal, but it is blatantly apparent she is trying to get as many patients through her office as possible (for monetary reasons). I was sent to a specific lab for blood work, which wasn't covered under my insurance. I'd figure an office that deals with this lab and my very common insurance plan would know whether or not it was covered, but I was stuck with the bill. Overall, if you want to feel like cattle being herded, this would be the perfect doctor for you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Great doctor. very kind and she helped me with my issue of hair loss. I Would recommend her to everyone

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Dr. Esterson is an excellent doctor, extremely knowledgable, caring and has healed me many times from bad skin cancers. I recommend Dr. Esterson and her staff. They have been great through the years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Dr. Esterson is a great doctor and I already have set my next appointment with her. She is very caring, and listening and I love her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faith Esterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pikesville, MD.

  • Dr. Sean Gunning

    Dr. Sean Gunning

    Dermatology

    Pikesville, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (79)
    14
  • Dr. Barbara Honig

    Dermatology

    Pikesville, MD 0.31 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    27
  • Dr. Emanuel Silverstein

    Dermatology

    Pikesville, MD 0.31 mi