ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Faiyaz Hussain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Faiyaz Hussain?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Faiyaz Hussain?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Do yourself a favor and go to someone who knows what they are doing

this man is a living night mare please go to someone else or you be so sorry you didn't

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Worst experience that i eever had. The odctor is so rude, he wont listen to patients and their concerns. He needs only money. As he got "in built Ultra sound", he wants to utilize it. For every patient, he checks this and will charge for that.. He wants to earns money...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Patient

I have been going to Dr. Hussein for the last 2 years after being diagnosed with thyroid nodules which was later diagnosed as thyroid cancer. He has absolutely no bedside manner but he has been extremely thorough with my care. He is very short and can seem annoyed easily when you ask him questions. However, thus far he has handled my condition very closely and thus far I am doing ok. Hi staff is nice except for his office manager who is extremely disrespectful and can ultimately cause me to find another doctor just so I don't have to deal with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Look eksewhere

If you need a doctor that generally cares about your condition, will answer questions and spend more than 5 minutes with you then look elsewhere. Dr Hussain will become extremely annoyed if you ask questions, will ask you to look things up yourself and has the worst bedside manner I have ever seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Dr. Hussain never looked up while he asking me questions and screaming at my answers. Rude talks not interested in what you have to say. In short he was not worth my time or money. Beware!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Dr Hussain is very knowledgeable, however he lacks any bed side manner. He spends a few minutes with you and he is a very poor listener.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Excellent physician knows his stuff,I am extrmely satisfied and grateful he is my endocrinologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

Very rude, abrupt & dismissive

I saw Dr Hussain for the first time two days ago after suffering symptoms of multiple body systems for over 5 years and after testing positive for thyroid nodules, hopeful that he would review my history and offer some insight into the possibilites. Instead, I found him to be abrupt, dismissive, annoyed and even accusatory. He redid a thyroid ultrasound in his office, which I already had that was positive. He had no intention on retesting my blood, until I insisted at which point he became extremely annoyed with me. He was disinterested in hearing my symptomology and when I questioned him he became very stern and in a chiding manner said "You LOOK depressed! You should have that checked out. All your symptoms (of which he knew nothing) could be from that. You could be having a relapse" and he left the room, expecting me to return for a thyroid biopsy. As you can imagine, he is the last man on earth I would allow to thrust a needle into my neck. I complained to my insurance company.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

Horrible

The other reviews are correct in that he has terrible bedside manner, is rude, doesn't listen, cuts yuou off and walks away when he feels he is done even if you are in middle of a question. The staff is no better. Very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

He is a beast!

This man might have 28 years of experience, but he has acquired no bedside manner, is not courteous, speaks very loud so everyone can hear, cuts you off and does not allow you to speak. Though I differ with the previous person, his staff has been civil to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2009

He is a great physician and an excellent endocrinologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2008

Very unpleasant doctor

Dr. Hussain has no bedside manner and also is very short with his staff which is likely why the staff is unprofessional and rude. Dr.'s loud voice and no sound masking allows you to clearly hear what is spoken in adjacent examining rooms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Faiyaz Hussain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metuchen, NJ.

  • Dr. Lina Batra

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Metuchen, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Smitha Manoj

    Internal Medicine

    Metuchen, NJ 0.02 mi

    3.2
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Jianjun Li

    Dr. Jianjun Li

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Metuchen, NJ 0.02 mi

    3.0
    (12)
    30