Dr. Syed Faiyaz Hussain MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience that i eever had. The odctor is so rude, he wont listen to patients and their concerns. He needs only money. As he got "in built Ultra sound", he wants to utilize it. For every patient, he checks this and will charge for that.. He wants to earns money...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hussein for the last 2 years after being diagnosed with thyroid nodules which was later diagnosed as thyroid cancer. He has absolutely no bedside manner but he has been extremely thorough with my care. He is very short and can seem annoyed easily when you ask him questions. However, thus far he has handled my condition very closely and thus far I am doing ok. Hi staff is nice except for his office manager who is extremely disrespectful and can ultimately cause me to find another doctor just so I don't have to deal with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Look eksewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a doctor that generally cares about your condition, will answer questions and spend more than 5 minutes with you then look elsewhere. Dr Hussain will become extremely annoyed if you ask questions, will ask you to look things up yourself and has the worst bedside manner I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hussain never looked up while he asking me questions and screaming at my answers. Rude talks not interested in what you have to say. In short he was not worth my time or money. Beware!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hussain is very knowledgeable, however he lacks any bed side manner. He spends a few minutes with you and he is a very poor listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician knows his stuff,I am extrmely satisfied and grateful he is my endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2009
Very rude, abrupt & dismissive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Hussain for the first time two days ago after suffering symptoms of multiple body systems for over 5 years and after testing positive for thyroid nodules, hopeful that he would review my history and offer some insight into the possibilites. Instead, I found him to be abrupt, dismissive, annoyed and even accusatory. He redid a thyroid ultrasound in his office, which I already had that was positive. He had no intention on retesting my blood, until I insisted at which point he became extremely annoyed with me. He was disinterested in hearing my symptomology and when I questioned him he became very stern and in a chiding manner said "You LOOK depressed! You should have that checked out. All your symptoms (of which he knew nothing) could be from that. You could be having a relapse" and he left the room, expecting me to return for a thyroid biopsy. As you can imagine, he is the last man on earth I would allow to thrust a needle into my neck. I complained to my insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The other reviews are correct in that he has terrible bedside manner, is rude, doesn't listen, cuts yuou off and walks away when he feels he is done even if you are in middle of a question. The staff is no better. Very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
He is a beast!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This man might have 28 years of experience, but he has acquired no bedside manner, is not courteous, speaks very loud so everyone can hear, cuts you off and does not allow you to speak. Though I differ with the previous person, his staff has been civil to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is a great physician and an excellent endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2008
Very unpleasant doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hussain has no bedside manner and also is very short with his staff which is likely why the staff is unprofessional and rude. Dr.'s loud voice and no sound masking allows you to clearly hear what is spoken in adjacent examining rooms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremly rude doctor I have ever met. Whenever I asked questions he will avoid them to go to next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Faiyaz Hussain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metuchen, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Lina Batra

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Smitha Manoj

21 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kavitha Thukkaram

17 years experience

4.1 of 5