ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Falana Carter Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Falana Carter?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Great Doctor and would recommend her to all.

Dr. Carter is an excellent practitioner, her office staff is very knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Carter does not treat you like your a just another patient she actually sits down to hear what is going on with you and what is your actual problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Compassionate, Professional & Caring

Dr. Carter was a godsend for my son, & myself. I never got a chance to write a review for her compassionate, professional and caring services when she was a doctor at the Bayview Medical in Norfolk, VA. When my son came to her with fatigue, soreness and unexplained coughing, Dr. Carter went above and beyond to find the cause of what was going on with my teenage son. Her compassion and professionalism was outstanding. I think what sets her apart from many other doctors I have encountered over the years is that she truly listens to her patients and together they discuss a course of action that is best for the patient. I have not found a doctor that has the type of dedication, compassion and expertise that Dr. Carter has. My son is now an adult and yet he still speaks highly of Dr. Falana Carter.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

What I was looking for....

I have looked for years for doctor that would take their time and listen to what was being said and not rush you out of the office. Dr. Carter is that doctor. She will listen, then ask questions until she is comfortable that she is completely understanding what you are saying. She is very compassonate and understanding and makes you feel like you really matter. I've never had to wait more than 5 or 10 minutes past my scheduled time but would not complain if I did because I know she will take the same time and care when it's my turn.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

GOOD DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Awesome

Dr Carter is a very caring individual. She takes time to listen and understand. She isn't a Dr. with the attitude that the patient knows nothing, an ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Mis-informed about guidelines, long wait times on phone and in-person

Dr. Cartar and her staff informed me that I am "required" to get a pap smear to get Rx birth control pills. Pap smears are recommended, but not required for women 21+ and are not a prerequisite for birth control. When asked why, the woman making the appointment on the phone said "That's just the way it is". Wait times to make an appointment over the phone are more than 20 minutes. Wait time in person was 35-40 minutes. I don't mind waiting for quality service, but was extremely disappointed with the inaccurate information I was provided.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Falana Carter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hanover, MD.

  • Dr. Jonathan Mccoy

    Family Medicine

    Hanover, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    20
  • Dr. Sneha Sheth

    Dr. Sneha Sheth

    Family Medicine

    Hanover, MD 0 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Florence Jaffa

    Family Medicine

    Hanover, MD 0 mi