Dr. Fallon Maylack MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bridgeton, MO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
He is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken care of my knee and ankle he is the only one I will go to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
He is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He worked on my knee for me over and over again it wasnt his fault I kept tearing the cartilage I would go back to him in a heartbeat greatest surgeon ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Best Orthopedic in St. Louis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maylack has treated me through a broken ankle and reconstruction, knee surgery and a broken elbow. He is always easy to speak with and willing to discuss options. Surgery is not the first thing he suggests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr doesn't address patients concerns leaves it up to staff moves to fast very hurried wouldn't recommend him to family or friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr M did my 1st knee replant. With minimal conversation. I thought maybe he was just a quiet person. But after reading these review I understand fully it just his disconcernment with his patients. I have no problem with the procedure, but on the post visit I had some concerns and his answer was does it hurt less then before then ok you're better. Next! I knew that I needed both knee's replaced and after Beverly not following up on calls. But terribly disappointed that the day before surgery at 4:30 pm, I rcv a call saying my insurance plan isn't accepted. Why didn't they verify it on day one. I made it clear that I had New insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is someone you can trust and when you are having surgery that is very important
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnoses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
No, you don't have arthritis. I didn't see any. Get some new glasses, Doc!!!
Now I will continue with my nightmare. The meniscus repair took a year to stop hurting. The second one has never stopped hurting. 4 cortisone shots later and finally telling me, by looking at his results from a year prior and an X-ray from 2 months prior. I see nothing wrong with your leg. We will do a ct scan. If nothing shows we will just cast your leg and let it rest. So I took my results of the ct scan and went to Washington university Orthopedic He said let no one do any more scopes on your leg first of all. It won't help. Your knee is bone on bone from arthritis. I have to have a knee replacement. Thank maylack for all of the unnecessary pain and misdiagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It was a very pleasant interation with Dr. Maylack. He was pleasant, curteous and compassionate. He knew what he was doing and his diagnosis and treatment plan were commmunicated well. By the way Dr Maylack, the coffee was good!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Dr. Maylack
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Repaired torn cartlage in both of my knees. My knees both feet great and I have no post operation issues.

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did total knee been nothing but bad experiance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
terrible outcome
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had 2 partial knee replacements and i had to return to work with pain in both knees. dr. maylack refused to believe i had pain in both knees and said nothing was wrong with my knees. he really does quite the con job. he is a great liar but a poor excuse for a doctor. if you use him be prepared for unacceptable results you will have to live with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fallon Maylack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.