ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fanny Berg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fanny Berg?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fanny Berg?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

I like her

I have been seeing Dr. Berg for about 18 years or longer and I like her. It's not a personality contest and I find her very honest and knowledgeable and I have never felt rushed. I think it is more of a personal preference.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Unimpressed

I went for something simple, but waited over an hour for a 5 minute visit. Her nurse was very nice, but this doctor has a nasty attitude. I would never go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Won't Return

I took my teenage son to Dr. Berg for treatment. We had to wait at least an hour for each visit. Dr. Berg rushed through visit the and sold us a skin care line sold at her office. On top of all this, the office staff is rude. I don't see why she is so highly recommended.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

rush job

I wanted my skin checked for potential melanoma. I waited a long time to be seen and she looked me over for maybe five minutes tops. Then tried to sell me a $300 skin care line. I will never go to her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Will never use her again

Having been treated like a nuisance and idiot (after being kept waiting for a very, very long time) when referred to Dr Berg's office for a previous problem, I specifically asked my doctor to refer me to ANYONE else for a new issue. She nodded and said "I hear that a lot." 'Nuff said!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Go elsewhere

Missed importsnt stuff until i asked about it on a later visit. Waiting room is so full and practice is so overbooked or disorganized that the wait is always at least an hour and the office policies are too rigid to allow you to leave and come back. It doesnt matter that Dr. Berg can be a good doctor. She runs a bad practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Wasted Time

I waited three months to see Dr. Berg. When I got to my appointment, I waited 45 minutes in the waiting room. Then, the nurse who asked the initial questions kept trying to re-word everything I told her as she typed it into the computer. She was like, "So, you're saying you have dry skin?" And I wanted to yell, "No! Are you listening?" Then I wait even longer for the doctor. When she came in, she seemed friendly enough at first. Then I felt rushed. She said, "I can't do anything about that. What else?" Very arrogant. She sent some prescriptions to my pharmacy. I checked out at the front desk. The clerk asked if I was supposed to make a follow-up appointment. I said, "Actually, I don't know. She didn't say." Staff says they will call me to let me know. Never received a call. Got a bill in the mail very promptly though.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Former patient

Very able Doctor but you are given such a rushed visit I never felt as if I received proper checkup.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2008

Overbooks

She's a great doctor, but I've had to wait over an hour in the waiting room. I have a friend who walked out after waiting an hour and a half. Frankly, I don't have time to waste sitting in a waiting room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fanny Berg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. Frank Kern

    Dermatology

    Wilmington, DE 1.73 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    45
  • Dr. Maurice Thew

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Wilmington, DE 1.88 mi

    1.9
    (18)
    49
  • Dr. Joshua Trufant

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Wilmington, DE 1.90 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    7