Overall Review

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DEFINETELY not a medical doctor!!! if your looking for diet seems he will pay more attention! definetely not a doctor i would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Not caring at all
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. Has a weight clinic in his office and its to bad that he cares for his weight program pt. more then his patients who need medical treatment. What happened to Dr oath all he cares about is $$$$$$$ for medical weight products.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
My Doctor Visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not much at writing thank you notes but I think my recent visit with Dr. Alav deserves one. A few words to describe my visit are: saisfying, pleasing, educational, instructive, keeps you informed and reliable. Thank you doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Dr & Staff Kind and Caring, Quick to help.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient for over a year now and have had nothing but great care. I've had no problem getting an appointment when I needed it & within reason when it was not an urgent matter. He has been very compassionate and seemed like he was genuinely there to help. He was quick but thorough and did NOT rush nor make me feel like I had to. Office staff was polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
DR. IS VERY HUMBLE AND CARING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was great the first time I had the visit with the doctor. He is very professional and such a humble person, he made me feel very comfortable. Also the staff is friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
One of the good Doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A relief to be able to find someone that understood my needs. Been to several doctors and this was the only one that not only diagnosed me correctly. How do I know this, saw immediate changes.Thanks Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received a postcard on my car so I called for an appointment. The staffer gave me an appointment that fit my schedule plus I received a $40 coupon discount. I was impressed with the care given to me by the doctor. I have heard there are doctors that truly care and I have found a good one. Now I am telling my family and co-workers about Dr. Alav.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
One great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this doctor, he is very professional and almost immediately found the root to my problem. A good doctor is hard to find these days and I found the needle in the haystack. This issue that I have is not easy to talk about and he made me feel relax and comfortable through my visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Great medical team!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife and i have been seeing doctor Alav for a while now and will go nowhere else :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Highly Recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very interested in my well being. Felt like I was the only patient he was seeing that day. Very thorough in his assessment of my condition and treatment options. Very complete treatment received. Cannot say enough nice things. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended this doctor to family and friends and will continue to do so
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred several staff members for weight loss to Dr. Alav and I have received very favorable responses in regards to his office, staff and Dr. Alav.Prior to being accepted for weight loss they were thoroughly examined and they have done exceptionally well with their weight loss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Faramarz Alav, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fontana, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Sabbah

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Chen

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ikechi Obiocha

16 years experience

5.0 of 5