Dr. Farbod Asgarzadie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took a personal phone call while consulting with me. Then came back and was distracted and didn't remember what we were discussing. Then rushed me out of the office. Not professional or caring in my option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did spinal fusion on my back with wonderful results. Recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was using a walker before my visit to Dr. Asgarzadie, he preformed minimal invasive surgery. Haven't had pain since surgery and no pain medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
spinal surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was involved in a car accident and suffered a fractured spine 460 miles from home. I was very fortunate to have been admitted to Loma Linda Hospital and was a patient of Dr. Asgarzadie. I know with any spinal surgery there can be problems, with Dr. Asgarzadie 's fantastic skills and bedside manners I am at home recovering very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
for the last 6 mths I was bent over in pain with my back unable to stand or walk. When I saw Dr. Asgarzadie he informed me that he should be able to help me or at least take away some of my pain..I had spinal surgery in Feb.2014 by Dr. Asgarrzadie and the very same day it was a miracle .I was walking and standing with absolutely no pain...and still today no pain. I would recommend dr.Asgarzadie to everone..he basically gave me a life again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
100% healed!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me 5 years of seeing MANY doctors to find Dr. Asgarzadie. I was in so much pain all the time, I had no life. Dr Asgarzadie recommend a spine fusion of the S1-L5. I woke up from surgery with NO back pain. There was a little pain from the surgery, but I only took Tylenol #3 for it. After about a week the pain was gone. I am pain free for the first time in years. I am SO thankful and happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Top-Caliber Neurosurgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asgarzadie spent as much time as necessary to explain his diagnosis and proposed procedure. (I am a highly-trained technical person and asked a number of in-depth questions.) The three-hour procedure he performed completely relieved my problem of severe arm weakness and reduced range of motion. I recovered quickly and with no complications. Follow-ups have been frequent, not only to assess the stability of the devices he used on my neck, but also to assess how well I was recovering arm strength. (Full range of motion was recovered in a matter of hours after the surgery.) I would select Dr.Asgarzadie again without hesitation (hope I won't need to, of course) and would recommend him to any family member or close friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Back surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After spending the last 2 years in disabling pain, Dr. Asgarzadie viewed MRI and assured me he could eliminate 80-90% of my pain. True to his word, I was an hour and a half in surgery, an hour in recovery and walked out of the hospital in no pain!! It's been 7 weeks since my surgery and I'm back to an active life style, I can hike, bike, and exercise like I used to. Dr. Asgarzadie is an outstanding surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone who is suffering back or neck pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
refered to everybody whom needs his expert medical advice.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i will always be thankful to your bed maners time to listen & helpful youve been for me ! now another one, i believe in you,may all go postive & God guide you !! I will & do refier you to everybody !!!!!!!!!! Your Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Great job!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lost the ability to walk. After surgery and rehab I can walk again. Dr. Asgarzadie did a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Anterior Cervical Disection and Fusion C4/5
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asgarzadie and his team made me at ease with the procedure. I awoke from surgery with absolutely no pain and none of the symptoms that I had prior to surgery. I was able to do all the things I wanted to do as soon as Dr. Asgarzadie gave me the go ahead. I just had my one year anniversary and all is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Asgarzadie and his amazing staff. The outcome of my surgery has been a full recovery, I would highly recommend Dr. Asgarzadie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farbod Asgarzadie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fontana, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Stiner

11 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vikas Mehta

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Goldenberg

27 years experience

1.5 of 5