ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farbod Esmailian Is this you?
  • 62
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farbod Esmailian?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


72 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

THE BEST IN OC

Love Dr. E and his staff. They are truly the best there is. Interviewed with several PS in OC and they simply don't compare. Love my results as they are exactly what I dreamed about. I will be coming back to Dr. E in the future!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Dr. Esmailian, Most Excellent

The procedures I wanted done were an eyebrow lift and upper eyelid tightening. Dr. Esmailian had such high reviews, and his office is close to my home that I figured I would start with him on a consultation...if not happy I could move on. This doctor is very knowledgeable, caring and patient. The staff is wonderful too. I had my surgery scheduled that first office visit. No doubt in my mind all the positive reviews were spot on. My surgery results are great. When my sister saw me a week after surgery she said I looked like I was in my 40s again. Being 62, hearing that was awesome! Future procedures with Dr. E will definitely happen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Dr. Esmailian and his staff went above and beyond my expectations. Not only did he deliver on the results but his bedside manner and his knowledge is unsurpassed. His staff is excellent and very accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. E. I couldn't be happier with my new boobs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Amazing Doctor!!!!

There is nothing but great things to say about Dr. Esmailian and his wonderful staff. Dr. Esmailian is a skillful artist! Double certified, outstanding credentials, patient, dedicated, honest, professional, he truly is a rare find! I am extremely pleased with my results! I highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Wonderful Skilled Professional

Dr. Esmalian restored my breasts and my self-esteem, after a very bad breast augmention with an Indiana doctor. I flew to California to have the breast reconstruction with him, and I am eternally thankful and grateful that he was referred to me!!! A friend told me he would refer his own mother to Dr. Esmalian and I sincerely agree. He performed a miracle and I am extremely happy and grateful!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Love Dr. E!!!!!!

I got to see finally what all the positive reviews were about. Dr. E and his staff are truly the best in LA. I am so happy that I found him. His manner and his results go hand in hand. I love my new boobs!!! Thank you Dr. E!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Best Plastic Surgeon!!!!!

So I had been thinking about getting my body back together after 3 kids and breast feeding and finally had the nerve to go forward. I had decided to seek out 3 plastic surgeon who I researched online in the OC area. The other 2 surgeons were good, but Dr. E just blew them away. He and his office staff are incredible. Sam is the best and was there from the start and thru my recovery. Dr. E is a sweetheart. He spent as much time as I needed during the consultation and in all my follow up. He took the time to discuss the entire procedure in detail and answered all my questions. Needless to say, I LOVE my new boobs and tummy and would recommend Dr. E, hands down.!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Dr. Esmailian was wonderful throughout my mastectomy and 3 reconstructive surgeries. His office staff is very nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend him especially for reconstruction after breast cancer.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Dr. E is the BEST

I found Dr. E online for tummy tuck and breast augmentation with lift after my 3 kids. I had narrowed down the search to 3 doctors in the area. After reading the reviews online and looking at the before and after photos I came up with 3 doctors that I wanted to consult with. I was very impressed with his office and his staff. Dr. E was very thorough during the consultation. He really listened to me, to what I was saying and wanting. He went through the tummy tuck and breast surgery in detail and made me feel very comfortable. Sam was amazing and was there for me every step of the way. I cant praise enough the team approach this office took from the initial consultation all the way till my surgery and even after. All the crazy questions I had were answered immediately. I highly recommend Dr.E and his office. I am soooo happy I made the right decision.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Incredible Surgeon

Dr E was referred to me by my breast surgeon. I underwent double mastectomy about 1 year ago. I am so lucky to have such an incredible surgeon. I was put a ease during the initial visit and I could not be happier with my reconstruction. It also helped that many of the patients at my cancer support group also had their surgery done by Dr. E and they were all happy. I finally took the plunge after my reconstruction was complete and had a tummy tuck performed by Dr E. I could not be any happier with my breasts or my tummy. Dr E is fabulous and so are his office staff. I highly recommend Dr. E!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

exelent and very profecional dr.

i recoment 100 dr. Esmalian to do your surgery

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

Love Dr. E!!!! He is the best!!!!

After 3 kids and breast feeding my body had taken its toll. I finally got the courage and decided to improve myself. I had asked many of my friends who they would recommend. I was told by 2 different people to go see Dr. E and that I would not regret it. Dr. E and his staff were exceptional!!! Dr. E has a very calm and caring demeanor which exudes confidence. He put me at ease even though I was very nervous during the consultation. I just had my mommy makeover and I am absolutely amazed. I could not have asked for a better plastic surgeon!!! I would recommend Dr. E to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farbod Esmailian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. William Aiello

    Dr. William Aiello

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.05 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Imad Shbeeb

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    43
  • Dr. Grant Sarkisyan

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    22