The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farha Khan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farha Khan?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 33 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

She has my best interest in mind

Wonderful Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Dr Farah Khan

She is a very humanistic top of the line provider. very professional outstanding. When i was seeing her alot of my diabetes issues were my fault not taking care of myself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Nurse found her Endocrinologist!

As a registered nurse who's cared for critically ill patients for decades, I just KNEW that my diabetic results were not representing my glucose checks (HbA1C of 6.4), I did the North Memorial 5 day continuous glucose monitoring and turned out that my sugars were spiking during the nights, hours after i'd been NPO (nothing by mouth) for hours! Dr Khan evaluated all my old clinic's records (another system), and came up with a plan based on probably missed early diabetes! I'm so happy I've found this 'partner' in my health care!. AND, as a nurse with chronic back issues, she alerted me to the ongoing dangers of ibuprofen as I'm now 'diabetic'. I went cold turkey off meds that i've used for decades also! I still may need the pain specialist she suggested, but as long as the weather is good, so have I been.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Very good doctor

My mother has seen Dr. Khan for several years. We followed her when she left the first clinic we saw her at. She is the most caring, thorough and knowledgeable provider my mother has ever seen. She doesn't give pat answers but works with us to find the best solutions for my mother's particular situation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Absolutely fabulous doctor. She really listens, answers questions and takes time to make you feel like you are her main concern. Excellent nurse and I would recommend her to anyone. Great care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Great service, vary detailed, excellent listener. I feel that she cares about my well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

If only all doctors could be like Dr Farha Khan! Thank you for all you do!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Very compassionate and approachable. Very grateful to Dr. Khan for instilling in me the importance of good lifestyle and maintaining it. Having struggled with obesity and subsequent health problems for years, Dr. Khan took a very positive and sustainable approach that has been a vital part in improving my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr. Khan is amazing she is caring compassion and listens to her patients takes time and makes sure that all your concerns are addressed before you leave the exam room. She is courteous kind and caring and obviously very well read and smart. She follows up with you thoroughly with lab results and so forth. I am very happy to have Dr. Khan as my Endocrinologist. She is definitely the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Patient

I have been seeing Dr. Khan for my Thyroid condition for over 15 years. I have always felt that she takes the time to ask me about all my medical concerns. She is always professional and caring. I trust her expertise and hope to be her patient wherever she is practicing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Terrible bedside manner

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

She is a very caring and great doctor! Love and trust her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farha Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Joseph Graif

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Arti Khurana

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Madhu Manoj

    Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23