Dr. Farha Khan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Nurse found her Endocrinologist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a registered nurse who's cared for critically ill patients for decades, I just KNEW that my diabetic results were not representing my glucose checks (HbA1C of 6.4), I did the North Memorial 5 day continuous glucose monitoring and turned out that my sugars were spiking during the nights, hours after i'd been NPO (nothing by mouth) for hours! Dr Khan evaluated all my old clinic's records (another system), and came up with a plan based on probably missed early diabetes! I'm so happy I've found this 'partner' in my health care!. AND, as a nurse with chronic back issues, she alerted me to the ongoing dangers of ibuprofen as I'm now 'diabetic'. I went cold turkey off meds that i've used for decades also! I still may need the pain specialist she suggested, but as long as the weather is good, so have I been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has seen Dr. Khan for several years. We followed her when she left the first clinic we saw her at. She is the most caring, thorough and knowledgeable provider my mother has ever seen. She doesn't give pat answers but works with us to find the best solutions for my mother's particular situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely fabulous doctor. She really listens, answers questions and takes time to make you feel like you are her main concern. Excellent nurse and I would recommend her to anyone. Great care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service, vary detailed, excellent listener. I feel that she cares about my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If only all doctors could be like Dr Farha Khan! Thank you for all you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and approachable. Very grateful to Dr. Khan for instilling in me the importance of good lifestyle and maintaining it. Having struggled with obesity and subsequent health problems for years, Dr. Khan took a very positive and sustainable approach that has been a vital part in improving my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan is amazing she is caring compassion and listens to her patients takes time and makes sure that all your concerns are addressed before you leave the exam room. She is courteous kind and caring and obviously very well read and smart. She follows up with you thoroughly with lab results and so forth. I am very happy to have Dr. Khan as my Endocrinologist. She is definitely the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Khan for my Thyroid condition for over 15 years. I have always felt that she takes the time to ask me about all my medical concerns. She is always professional and caring. I trust her expertise and hope to be her patient wherever she is practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring and great doctor! Love and trust her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Make my wife cry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has seen dr khan several times and always the same experience. Not enough time, will not listen, is not open to patients thoughts, makes her feel stupid. That is it! She is done with Khan!!! Wife is going through a tough medical condition. Khan has done nothing to help and thinks she has it solved when wife still in not feeling well to the point of being disabled and not able to function. Before this condition she was 100% free of any medical condition. over 50 and not even taking any pills. Fit and healthy and mentally well. Now trying to get it back but Kahn will not help her. Will not listen and will not try anything?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not get the whole picture of the patients but solely relies primarily on test results and nothing else! She is not very cooperative either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farha Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Arti Khurana

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Madhu Manoj

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Natalia Yazigi

13 years experience

5.0 of 5