Dr. Farha Khan MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
She has my best interest in mind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Dr Farah Khan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very humanistic top of the line provider. very professional outstanding. When i was seeing her alot of my diabetes issues were my fault not taking care of myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Nurse found her Endocrinologist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a registered nurse who's cared for critically ill patients for decades, I just KNEW that my diabetic results were not representing my glucose checks (HbA1C of 6.4), I did the North Memorial 5 day continuous glucose monitoring and turned out that my sugars were spiking during the nights, hours after i'd been NPO (nothing by mouth) for hours! Dr Khan evaluated all my old clinic's records (another system), and came up with a plan based on probably missed early diabetes! I'm so happy I've found this 'partner' in my health care!. AND, as a nurse with chronic back issues, she alerted me to the ongoing dangers of ibuprofen as I'm now 'diabetic'. I went cold turkey off meds that i've used for decades also! I still may need the pain specialist she suggested, but as long as the weather is good, so have I been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has seen Dr. Khan for several years. We followed her when she left the first clinic we saw her at. She is the most caring, thorough and knowledgeable provider my mother has ever seen. She doesn't give pat answers but works with us to find the best solutions for my mother's particular situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely fabulous doctor. She really listens, answers questions and takes time to make you feel like you are her main concern. Excellent nurse and I would recommend her to anyone. Great care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service, vary detailed, excellent listener. I feel that she cares about my well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If only all doctors could be like Dr Farha Khan! Thank you for all you do!

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and approachable. Very grateful to Dr. Khan for instilling in me the importance of good lifestyle and maintaining it. Having struggled with obesity and subsequent health problems for years, Dr. Khan took a very positive and sustainable approach that has been a vital part in improving my health.

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan is amazing she is caring compassion and listens to her patients takes time and makes sure that all your concerns are addressed before you leave the exam room. She is courteous kind and caring and obviously very well read and smart. She follows up with you thoroughly with lab results and so forth. I am very happy to have Dr. Khan as my Endocrinologist. She is definitely the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Khan for my Thyroid condition for over 15 years. I have always felt that she takes the time to ask me about all my medical concerns. She is always professional and caring. I trust her expertise and hope to be her patient wherever she is practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring and great doctor! Love and trust her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farha Khan, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.