Dr. James Kayvanfar MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Newhall, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Dr. Kayvanfar is an excellent orthopedic surgeon. I have be his patient numerous times and I find him to be very knowledgeable and aware of procedures to be used to improve the situation. He has done surgery on both wrists and recommended therapy for my legs. I would recommend him very highly as an orthopedic surgeon. He plays soccer with his kids and is a very nice person too.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not check my vitals. Did not look at what my problem was. Did not ask me questions about my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Avoid this Doctor at all cost. He lacks basic skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
the only spinal surgeon i would ever go to see.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kavanfar is a most outstanding doctor. He is a great diagnostician. I had a hip replacement and healed amazingly. when you are in the office you listen to people who state how fabulous this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's all about making big bucks! Unnecessary appointments, surgeries and medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Daughters Fractured Arm
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was very knowledgable when it came to my daughters condition. I read some of the other comments and just didn't see or wasn't treated the way the others say. I don't agree with the doctors overall two stars. He is a three star doctor. My opinion.We were in his office 5 times. All five times we waited less then 10 minutes each time. The only negative I would say about the office, is the lack o experience in the staff. According to one of the staff members, there is a fast turn over rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
excellent doctor!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't figure out your rating system, but I can tell you he's a wonderful surgeon. He did a cervical flexion on me and fixed a 24-year-old problem. My boss (hand surgeon) used to work with him and said he was the one doctor he'd recommend for the surgery I needed. He has a great bedside manner and was very good at keeping my post-op pain at a minimum. He's a real nice guy too!

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kayvanfar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newhall, CA.