Dr. Farhan Maqsood MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Florence, SC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Best Dr. Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot explain Dr. Maqsood, he never let me down when it comes to my health, he will go above and beyond when it comes to my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you go see this doctor please go and get a second opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met Dr through hospital visit...correct diagnosis and saved my husbands life. Now he is his permanent Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Amazing nephrologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing doctor he takes time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
help me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr maqsood treated me when I had no insurance coverage. He was a very caring Dr, with lots of patience. I really appreciate everything he has done for me. Too God be the glory!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Very Caring and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
My aunt died from kidney failure. He was her Dr. He cares about his patients. My aunt died because she was not getting dialysis three times per week, which is what Dr. Maqsood wanted her on. But unfortunately she was an immigrant and had no insurance so hospital could not give her this dialysis and neither the other facility in the area. So, Dr. Maqsood gave her his number to call him anytime she felt sick and when she was on her way to the ER for her to get her dialysis. Which was the only way she could get dialysis by the way. He knew this was not good for her but what can he do? He tried his best. But the HOSPITAL did not. All they want is money. No other Dr. would care for you like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc and excellent diagnostic skills with good bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse and sawDr Maqsood for Kidney related issues. He is amazing. I was very educated when I left the office. I saw his reviews and find it really hard to believe that he is arogant. Excellant doctor we nend more MDs like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Arrogant, demeaning unprofessional, dangerous and incompetent are the best descriptions for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. ever!! Could not ask for a more intelligent, caring physician! Wish there were more like him in the field of medicine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farhan Maqsood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.

Doctor

Dr. John Pittard

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Inderpal Singh

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Venugopal Govindappa

be the first to rate this Doctor