The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farhan Maqsood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farhan Maqsood?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Best Dr. Ever

Posted on September 25th, 2016

Words cannot explain Dr. Maqsood, he never let me down when it comes to my health, he will go above and beyond when it comes to my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2016

if you go see this doctor please go and get a second opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Met Dr through hospital visit...correct diagnosis and saved my husbands life. Now he is his permanent Dr!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing nephrologist

Posted on March 13th, 2015

An amazing doctor he takes time with you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

help me

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Dr maqsood treated me when I had no insurance coverage. He was a very caring Dr, with lots of patience. I really appreciate everything he has done for me. Too God be the glory!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring and Professional

Posted on February 27th, 2013

My aunt died from kidney failure. He was her Dr. He cares about his patients. My aunt died because she was not getting dialysis three times per week, which is what Dr. Maqsood wanted her on. But unfortunately she was an immigrant and had no insurance so hospital could not give her this dialysis and neither the other facility in the area. So, Dr. Maqsood gave her his number to call him anytime she felt sick and when she was on her way to the ER for her to get her dialysis. Which was the only way she could get dialysis by the way. He knew this was not good for her but what can he do? He tried his best. But the HOSPITAL did not. All they want is money. No other Dr. would care for you like that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Great doc and excellent diagnostic skills with good bedside manner

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

I am a nurse and sawDr Maqsood for Kidney related issues. He is amazing. I was very educated when I left the office. I saw his reviews and find it really hard to believe that he is arogant. Excellant doctor we nend more MDs like him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Arrogant, demeaning unprofessional, dangerous and incompetent are the best descriptions for this doctor.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Best Dr. ever!! Could not ask for a more intelligent, caring physician! Wish there were more like him in the field of medicine!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farhan Maqsood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.