ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farhan Maqsood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farhan Maqsood?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farhan Maqsood?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Best Dr. Ever

Words cannot explain Dr. Maqsood, he never let me down when it comes to my health, he will go above and beyond when it comes to my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

if you go see this doctor please go and get a second opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Met Dr through hospital visit...correct diagnosis and saved my husbands life. Now he is his permanent Dr!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Amazing nephrologist

An amazing doctor he takes time with you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

help me

Dr maqsood treated me when I had no insurance coverage. He was a very caring Dr, with lots of patience. I really appreciate everything he has done for me. Too God be the glory!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Very Caring and Professional

My aunt died from kidney failure. He was her Dr. He cares about his patients. My aunt died because she was not getting dialysis three times per week, which is what Dr. Maqsood wanted her on. But unfortunately she was an immigrant and had no insurance so hospital could not give her this dialysis and neither the other facility in the area. So, Dr. Maqsood gave her his number to call him anytime she felt sick and when she was on her way to the ER for her to get her dialysis. Which was the only way she could get dialysis by the way. He knew this was not good for her but what can he do? He tried his best. But the HOSPITAL did not. All they want is money. No other Dr. would care for you like that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Great doc and excellent diagnostic skills with good bedside manner

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

I am a nurse and sawDr Maqsood for Kidney related issues. He is amazing. I was very educated when I left the office. I saw his reviews and find it really hard to believe that he is arogant. Excellant doctor we nend more MDs like him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Arrogant, demeaning unprofessional, dangerous and incompetent are the best descriptions for this doctor.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Best Dr. ever!! Could not ask for a more intelligent, caring physician! Wish there were more like him in the field of medicine!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farhan Maqsood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.

  • Dr. Venugopal Govindappa

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. John Pittard

    Dr. John Pittard

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Inderpal Singh

    Dr. Inderpal Singh

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Florence, SC 0 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    22