ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farhana Jan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farhana Jan?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farhana Jan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Accurate diagnosis, highly effective treatment, follow up as promised. Professional, pleasant and personable. Have recommended Dr. Jan and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Dr Jan is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Dr Jan is one of the most competent and friendly doctors I've encountered, not only in dermatology. She works efficiently, but with care and gentle treatment. She answered all my questions with patience and detailed information. She followed up with a phone call and letter. My wife also had a very good experience. I recommend her without reservation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Good physician

Contrary to other people, I had a good experience with Dr. Jan. She listened to my description of my situation, took my concerns seriously and explained things well to me. She seemed to be thorough and careful. I would recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Visit so fast my head spun

In. "You have folliculitis. Use these two gels. Do you want antibiotics? Okay." Looked at my skin all over my body. About one sore, said "That's fine; it's healing." Out.I know that Dr. Jan prescribed the state-of-the-art treatment for folliculitis, but she didn't explain how the treatment would work or why she was making the choices she made. I had to wait (and suffer) FAR TOO LONG to be seen.And when I was seen, it seemed the appoinment lasted 3.8 nanoseconds. But then again, I've seen lots of dermatologists, and they've all been very rushed.In short--I felt I was in competent hands, but I also really hope the initial prescription works, because it'll be impossible to get in for a follow up if not!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

zero bedside manner

the WORST bedside manner i have ever encountered IN MY LIFEi wouldn't see this doctor again. the visit was THAT bad.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farhana Jan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Erica Dommasch

    Dermatology, Residency

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Steven Chen

    Dr. Steven Chen

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Peggy Wu

    Dermatology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    10