Dr. Farhana Khan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Worst experience ever.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it was possible to give 0 stars, I would. This was the worst experience I've ever had. In the beginning, she seemed sweet and like she cared about me, so I kept going despite the long wait times. The final straw was when I made an appointment making it very clear that the purpose of the visit was for a birth control refill. I waited for 2 HOURS in the waiting room, was finally taken in, got my height, weight, and blood pressure taken, and then waited for another 20 minutes in the exam room. Dr. Khan finally came in and told me that she couldn't do anything for me that day and that she requires bloodwork for BC. I left furious, and received a bill for 300 dollars. 300 DOLLARS FOR WAITING ALMOST 2.5 HOURS FOR ZERO TREATMENT OR HELP?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan is wonderful. A great listener and communicator. Very understanding. She has a lovely personal manner. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Dissapointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When speaking to this Dr. I thought she was compassionate and integral but I learned she was not after trying to reach her and solve an issue. She was never around. Its only about the money I see...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan's office is wonderful. There is hardly a wait time to see her and she is very thorough. Obviously, you have to go on the right days. I have been seeing her for years. She addresses all of my questions. Her staff is also very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Legal
The only thing I have to say is that the wait time is horrible. My appointment was at 10:30 am and I didn't leave until 2:00 pm where she only same me for five minutes. They really need to get their scheduling in order. I wasted a whole Saturday afternoon. Crazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan's office is not busy. I have been to doctor's offices where the wait time is over two hours! And when you see Dr. Khan, she takes the time to listen. I have never felt rushed out of the door. Great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. Do not use this office. Wait time is over an hr every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Apprehensive
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My teenage doctor was seen. Dr. Khan was great at explaining the symptoms and possible diagnose. She answered all of her questions. The waiting time is too long. The office is small and it appears the appointments are over booked as there isn't enough seats. Waiting to review test results, not sure I will return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan's office has a wonderful staff, clean environment and courteousness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Khan. She is very thorough and attentive. Her staff is great. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan was kind, compassionate and caring. She listened to my concerns and addressed them appropriately. Her staff was friendly, the office was clean. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan was one of the most caring and courteous doctors I have ever met. She thoroughly reviewed my history, answered my questions and even called me back personally. I would recommend this doctor to everyf emale patient who wants to be heard and cared for. Dr. Khan has excellant bedside manner. Her staff is friendly and the office is lovely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farhana Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Silvana Gaudino

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elise Carman

24 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Dias-Martin

32 years experience

3.8 of 5