Psychiatrists
21 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
107 E Mount Pleasant Ave
Ste 107
Livingston, NJ 07039
973-535-3999
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

22

Total Reviews

16

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.4375 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.1333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.1333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 23 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  la peor doctora que existe  |  show details
by AlexMi on Jun 20th, 2013

El servicio es pesimo, al principio me devolvieron la llamada en minutos por ser un paciente nuevo, luego de la primera cita me dieron tratamiento para ADD y otra pastilla mas que me envio al hospital, trate de llamar como 20 veces para explicarle como me sentia y nunca me devolvió la llamada, luego me dio mal la receta para nuevo tratamiento, la farmacia, mi seguro y yo tratamos de llamarla durante una semana para que arreglara el problema y no se tomaba el tiempo para contestar ni devolver la llamada, es increible lo desorganizada que es, lo sucio del lugar y el mal servicio, ademas por su acento no se le entiende NADA.. lo peor de todo es que solo le importa el $$$ y no sus pacientes cobra al seguro sumas enormes por 10 minutos que dura en consulta, ademas me cobro dinero adicional el cual no estaba supuesta hacerlo.. es pesimaaa! SAVE YOUR MONEY y su tiempo y NOOO vayan a verla, la peor doctora que he tenido en mi vida y el peor Staff que existe

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Steer Clear  |  show details
Mar 4th, 2013

At first she came on as very caring and it was extremely easy to get an appointment. However as time went on she proved to be quite uncaring: an extremely poor listener and a know it all who had no regard at all for the fact that her patient actually has a brain in his head and the ability to distinguish real side effects from psycho somatic ones do to "anxiety." My son came to her at the age of 18 with extreme anxiety and concurrent psycosomatic symptoms. She prescribed Prozac and Risperdone, two excellent drugs that worked rapidly and gave him his life back. After a while though, he became more anxious due to either the Prozac or the Risperdone. Initially she thought he just needed a higher dose which is undestandable. But when the anxiety got worse on a higher dose she refused to acknowledge that it was most likely a side effect of the drug and not the original anxiety. She just kept upping the dosage of the Risperdone until my son was experiencing very uncomfortable side effects which were driving him insane. When he told her this she refused to acknowledge his concerns and responded by once again upping the dose. The same side effect proceeeded to get worse and occurr more often with each dosage raise. But she kept insisting that it was all in his head and it was "just" his "anxiety". Finally he ordered her to take him off the drug and she did so albeit grudgingly. As soon as the drug was removed the side effects disappeared completely never to return. However she refused to admit anything. She pretended to not remember what he was talking about. She was so reluctant to take him off Risperdone, she took him off Prozac instead. This is not understood because we had a gut feeling the Prozac was not the drug that was causing the problem. She then put him on Anafranil which caused his anxiety to disappear but made him angry and arrogant. Once again she refused to listen to him and told him it was "just" his "anxiety". He finally became so disgusted that he decided he didn't want any meds and he ordered her to wean him off. She became angry and barely gave him instructions on how to wean. He is now in a psychiatric unit of a major hospital with depression spiraling out of control and someone trailing him day and night because he had suicidal ideation. She never listened to him, nor did she take seriously his concerns over side effects, or any concerns that he had. She was bored by him and only interested in being paid and doling out prescriptions. She has turned him against psychiatric meds and psychiatry in general, and he now refuses to get help for the obvious mood disorder that she failed to diagnose.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Mr.  |  show details
by Mark Goldstein on Feb 28th, 2013

Very professional, very sincere doctor. Minimum accent, explains everything very clearly, makes you feel comfortable, which is what a psychiatrist should do. Wait time was minimum.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing Doctor  |  show details
Oct 20th, 2012

Dr. Fahim is amazing. She is courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. The only thing is the wait time is a little bit much, but overall great experience.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Beware!! She is a terrible child psychiatrist!!  |  show details
Jun 6th, 2012

Gave my child Risperidone and paxil for a year and then quickly changed his medication to prozac without easing him off the other drug. My 13 year old suffered terribly with withdrawal symptoms. I almost took him to he hospital. When I called her to discuss this she wouldn't admit this was happening. She is a terrible listener and has a know-it-all attitude. My son hated her and he likes almost everyone. She has no bedside manor and doesn't really care about her patients. Go elsewhere!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Never responded  |  show details
Apr 25th, 2012

After repeated calls and left message, no one from this office ever returned my call. Highly unprofessional.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Doesn't Listen  |  show details
Mar 13th, 2012

It seemed clear to me that Dr Fahim made a diagnosis regarding my condition before I ever opened my mouth. She was condescending, didn't listen when I spoke (she repeatedly got key facts of my situation confused or incorrect), and yawned continually throughout our discussion. Do yourself a favor and seek professional help elsewhere.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 5th, 2012

After Dr. Fahim prescribed my child Adderall, Rrisperdone,& Depskote my child began to get very agggresive toward my entire household. e had to take him to crissis on several occassions and had to spend time at summit oaks mental hospital.When we stopped giving him the medication he started to be more like the child we had all knew and loved before he startd taking the medication Dr.Fahim prescibed .

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 2nd, 2012

Dr. Fahim, Gives miss diagnosis to our children so she can use the reaction for research purpose not for the sake of helping our children. She would rather get rich.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 16th, 2012

Might as well be a vending machine for perception drugs, I could have gotten anything I asked for, and she didn't check in, or care how I was doing. Definitely, do NOT work with her!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Unprofessional  |  show details
Dec 13th, 2011

Dr Fahim treated my daughter in a comnpletely unprofessional manner. She shared with her confidential information and prescribed a course of treatment without discussing it with us the parents first. She did much dasmage to the situation. When suggested she have some kind of relationship with a patient before telling them how messed up they are, she said it is not her job to establish a relationship. Then she blamed us for the problems, despite diagnosing her with bipolar. Her attitude was rude, unprofessional, and when told she talks like she knows everything, her response was I do.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 2nd, 2011

amazing

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  CALL MR. SCHROECK - 909-272-3179  |  show details
by CALL MR. SCHROECK - 909-272-3179 on Jul 7th, 2010

Your Patient JASON SCHROECK, needs anassistence with a bill from LabCorp for over two months. You put in Regular CODE,they want code for reason, like Checking His Levels to Make SURE the Medicine levels were OK.CALL MR. SCHROECK - 909-272-3179

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor  |  show details
by Smith on May 25th, 2010

After I got referral for Dr Fahim was able to schedule appointment in one phone call. She is courteous and has excellent manners. Have been her patient for several years and would highly recommend her.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 29th, 2010

She is extremely difficult to get an appointment with and she doesn't make herself available even if you have a crisis. It takes days or weeks for her to return a phone call.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  NO FOLLOW UP  |  show details
Apr 8th, 2010

VERY VERY SAD--DONT EVER TRY TO GET DR FAHIM TO CALL YOU BACK IN AN EMERGENCYPILL PUSHER--AND MONEY TAKER