Dr. Fariborz Ashtyani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was friendly and Dr. Ashtyani took the time to explain my condition to me, including me with my care which made me feel extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Liars and thieves
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I urge all potential patients to steer as far away from Dr. Fariborz Ashtyani as is possible. He is a money-grubber and a cheat. I went to the doctor with a concern about sleep apnea. Four weeks later I am undiagnosed and several hundred dollars in the hole. Dr. Ashtyani's racket goes like this: You go for a consultation and pay your copay; Dr. Ashtyani shows up late, orders unnecessary tests--falsifying your sleepiness report if necessary--, and charges your insurance $600. He brings you into the office as often as possible in order to wring every last penny from you, all the while beating around the bush and supplying unhelpful, potentially misleading information about your actual medical needs. I went to pick up a device for a sleep home test--and his office charged me another copay just for walking in the door. Hackensack Sleep & Pulmonary is a den of thieves. I beg you, don't make the mistake I did: Do your research about this scheming, thieving practice; stay far, far away from Dr. Fariborz Ashtyani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashtyani saved my friend. He is very busy, but when we needed him the most he always gave us his time. I am always very nice to the office staff and they have always treated me the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF TIME AND MONEY, FIND A DR WITH COMPASSION THAT RESPECTS HIS PATIENTS AND KNOW'S HOW TO COMMUNICATE WITH THEM. DR ASHTYANI IS NOT IT! HE IS RUDE , CONDESCENDING AND DISRESPECTFUL TO SAY THE LEAST !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Irresponsible & Unethical Practice
Dr. F. Ashtyani runs a poor practice. All the practice cares about is making money. They made wrong recommendations for me that injured me. I am chronically physically ill, and my wish is that the medical board revokes his membership. The staff is as awful as him. Please go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Followup is a joke
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been waiting nearly two months for my equipment to begin treating my problem. I have called and emailed the office numerous times and get the same story every time, "the person that checked you out is no longer here but we will look into it and call you back". No one has ever called me back . I am considering notifying my insurance carrier that this doctor should be charged with insurance fraud as i have gone through a few office visits and mask fitting and very expensive sleep study and yet they refuse to provide treatment for my sleep apnea. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR TREATMENT FOR YOU SLEEP DISORDER - GO ELSEWHERE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashtyani does not like to spend too much time explaining or answering questions. Poor bedside manners. Office staff is rude and disrespectful. Wait time is unreal. Will not go back to this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
An excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr F. Ashytani spends a lot of time discussing my condition and the ways to moderate my breathing problems. He has been my physician for eight years and has cared for me by keeping me as healthy as possible through the use of good science and sound judgement.I highly recommend Dr. F. Ashytani to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashtyani is especially good with sleep issues, he uses the sleep lab wisely, and really tries to pinpoint the problems. He also knows when to stop a patient from worrying too much, and how to dismiss a false alarm. A great sleep disorder diagnostician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fariborz Ashtyani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Goss

19 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nader Moaven

27 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Hannoush

24 years experience

3.7 of 5