ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farid Sabet-Sharghi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farid Sabet-Sharghi?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farid Sabet-Sharghi?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Excellent Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

Excellent!

This doctor addressed my problems and approached my problems holistically, would definitely go back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Please don't see this doctor!!

When I first saw the doctor, he seemed very helpful and communicative. He switched my adult add medication, and I had a horrible reaction to it. When I called to ask if I could come in and see him to come up with another plan, the secretary told me that I could see him in a month and a half. When I asked if I could have some kind of plan she told me to eat healthy, drink water, and rest. This is very bad for a patient with anxiety over taking medication in the first place. I honestly believe he doesn't understand the nature of the illness if he thinks its ok to wait over a month for someone who already has anxiety!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

UNPROFESSIONAL

Not a mental health provider at all. He verbally attacked me and yelled at me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Excellent, professional, insightful with great advice on "life" and if needed medical treatment options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Dr Farid Sabet is an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

Treats me like a person

I have had many negative experiences with healthcare providers that were obviously trying to squeeze in their requisite number of patients per hour, and Dr. Sabet is a breath of fresh air. The office manages to feel both homey and professional, with competent and courteous staff. Dr. Sabet is always compassionate and respectful to me as a person, and doesn't make me feel like just another patient for him to bill. He knows his prescriptions, but is also attentive to my broader spectrum of needs. I would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Private, personalized service

We offer expert behavioral medical diagnostics and medication management services to an exclusive group of clients. Payment is due at the time of service; private insurance is submitted as a courtesy. Any insurance payments received are credited towards future visits, or refunded when treatment is complete.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

Worst experience ever

I would never go again. He rushed me through things and made hs diagnosis in under 10 minutes. He treated me th9ugh I was stupid and so was my other psychiatrist. He basically kicked me to the curb. I hate this man. I left crying and was upsetfor days.. I would not take my dog to see him

Doctor's Response

Our policy is to provide the highest level of psychiatric care. We are always open to discuss any concerns at appointments and during office hours.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Very questionable billing practices

I was consistently double billed and the billing office is non-responsive. Would charge me upfront AND accept payment from my insurance. Would issue a small credit but never the correct amount! Doctor spends about 5 minutes with each patient.

Doctor's Response

This comment is out of date. Currently, all patients pay for appointments at the time of service. Private insurance will be submitted electronically as a courtesy. We request reimbursement to be send directly to the patient, since they will have already paid for the appointment.

SHOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor. Very arrogant. Made me wait 45 mins for my appt.

Doctor's Response

The usual wait time for appointments is 10 minutes or less, and is typically used for patients to review and update insurance information, and to fill out a brief mood questionnaire.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Life and Career Altering Experience

I've struggled with ADD my entire adult life, Dr. Sabet has helped me turn my career around and put me on a path to reach my potential.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farid Sabet-Sharghi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chagrin Falls, OH.

  • Dr. William Rowane

    Dr. William Rowane

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Chagrin Falls, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Stephen Grcevich

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Chagrin Falls, OH 0 mi

    24
  • Dr. William Fikter

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chagrin Falls, OH 0.27 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    26