The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farid Shahkoohi Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farid Shahkoohi?


36 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Loooong wait

Doctor is okay, if you can wait long enough to see him. I've been several times in the past 3 months and have always waited at least 2 hours to see the doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

perfect!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Dr Farid Shahkoohi MD has treated me well for over a decade

Dr Shahkoohi always performed thorough checkups and follow-ups for my spouse, siblings, and I. He does a thorough investigation and only prescribes treatment if actually needed. He even took me in when I lost my insurance when I lost my job and helped me through a rough time in my life. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Will NOT come back again!

Dr. Shahkoohi is a wonderful diagnostician however, he notoriously runs about 2 hours behind schedule. Majority of his staff is extremely rude and exaggerate how short the wait is. My time is just as valuable as the doctors. No human being is that irreplaceable that I would wait 2 hours for them again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Is he serious!

I am a fairly new patient of this doctor. After waiting for over an hour and a half to see him on both occasions, he hardly has the time to spend with you. I have called his less than polite staff twice and the doctor has not returned my calls!!!! In fact, the receptionists are downright RUDE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Selfless, Smart, Efficient

Dr Shahkoohi has been my primary care procider for years. Unlike other contemporary physicians, he still takes the time to take a thorough history at each of my checkups. He doesn't solely rely on diagnostic tests, but actually does a thorough physical as well as provide references for me to read up on my condition. He also does not require me to come into his clinic for minor things, and provides me with information over the phone or refills my medication automatically. There was a period in my life when times were tough and I was unable to afford health insurance. Dr Shahkoohi treated me for at least 2 years without any payment and even provided me with prescription samples when I wasn't able to afford them on my own. He truly is one of those people out there who is willing to help others even at his own expense.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

Doctor we have seen

My Internist for several years Excellent Doctor and Person,and hiy it right all the time. Well worth the wait

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Excellent Clinician

Dr. Shahkoohi listened to all I had to say without interruption or making me feel rushed like some other physicians. His diagnoses were spot on and he would return phone calls promptly. I would definitely return to him and recommend him to all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Always distracted and too many patients waiting in various examining rooms. Someone ought to organize his schedule. Wait times are the worst I've ever experienced in any doctor's office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farid Shahkoohi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Charles Mitgang

    Internal Medicine

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (32)
    42
  • Dr. John Ioannou

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.31 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    16