Dr. Faris Abusharif MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
See someone else
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrived at time of appointment one patient ahead of me in reception. I was placed in exam room at 2:00 PM. Approx. 2:20 a nurse came in and told me they were running a little behind. At 4:30 I walked out of the office without ever seeing a Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best pain Dr l've ever seen, super nice, take his time and really care about his patients, he have help my life tremendous, can't thank enough!!!!! The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Great doctor. Front house staff awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Near perfect.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ABUSHARIF was great! Down to earth straight forward and with a pinch of humor. This is my 4 th visit the first three I was in and put in about an hour. This last time I waited near 2 hours just to be seen. Aside from that last visit Dr.Abusharif is A-1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are other pain clinics in the area that are more compassionate and return phone calls. Don't bother with this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Front desk lacking professionalism, courtesy and respect for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing bedside manner. Very knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Relief
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abusharif was very thorough and spend a good amount of time with me and explained my condition and treatment very clearly. Although I was extremely nervous about getting a spinal nerve block, I felt very comfortable in his hands. He is compassionate, listens and being handsome was a plus. I feel great since seeing him and would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
OB nurse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner and very thorough. He spends plenty of time and is very good at what he does. I had an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
AMAZING man and doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the ONLY pain doc out of 20 that would see me for my Interstitial Cystitis. I spent 3 yrs searching and am glad I found not only him but his whole team. From the office staff to Dr. Abusharif and the other docs on his team, they have all been nothing short of kind, understanding, compassionate and wanting to truly help. Dr Abusharif has a great bed side manner, is funny and genuinely cares. I could not ask for a better pain doc and recommend him ALL the time to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this doctor. It was the best experience I've had with a doctor in a long time. I was listened to, had questions answered in detail and obtained great results. I was really feeling helpless before I met Dr. Abusharif, but I am doing great now thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly skilled and easy to talk to. This one REALLY cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Faris Abusharif, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Larry Najera

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sung-Lana Kim

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Silas Harrington

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor