Obstetrician & Gynecologist
27 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
1150 N 35th Ave
Ste 675
Hollywood Hills, Hollywood, FL 33021
954-966-2133
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

14

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5263157894737 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.8823529411765 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.8333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3888888888889 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.8947368421053 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 25 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The best of the best  |  show details
by Jasmine newton on Jan 23rd, 2014

This is the best doctor I have come across thus far I had my son August 20 2013 he took GOOD care of me his staff ughhh not so professional exception of Kiki I loved her she was so nice anyway he is passionate caring and knows what he is doing doctor hanna if your reading this thanks alot from "ms newton" and her mom the mango people lol

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible Doctor!!!  |  show details
by K.K.L on Oct 31st, 2013

My sister went to every appointment and was told that she was having a great pregnancy. She went to her appointment on a Monday and was given a follow up appt. that following Monday. That's when the nightmare began!! They could not find the baby's heartbeat. My sisters baby died in her belly and she was forced to push a dead baby. This A-Hole came to the hospital, rude, belligerent, out of line and out of character with no remorse and had the nerve to tell my sister that she was young and could have more children. really??? What happened to the "I'm sorry for your loss"? This Mo-Fo had the audacity to imply that it was my sisters fault that the baby had died. When we asked him how? He couldn't even answer us. He screamed and yelled at us in the delivery room and told us that we were making this into a big deal and it was not the end of the world. What happened to the compassion? After that nightmare started We requested a copy of the autopsy report.... This was at the beginning of the year, we still don't have that til today! To add insult to injury I met a woman at Walmart today who's sister died during childbirth at the hands of Dr. Hanna. The woman contacted a lawyer who then advised that Dr. Hanna has has several complaint relating to death f his patients or stillborns in the past year alone! Ladies and Gents, RUN and save you and your baby's lives before letting this doctor run any types of services for you. You'd be better off having your baby at home in the tub or awake Helen Keller from the dead and have her deliver the baby

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Not bad, but too busy  |  show details
Mar 26th, 2013

It was my first pregnancy and I I was referred to Dr. Hanna in 2011. First, let me say he is not a bad doctor. All things considered he delivered my beautiful baby boy. But if I had it to do over again I would not choose him. He has waaaay too many patients. Wait times can exceed 40 minutes to see him. Then, when you do see him, he is too busy to spend time with you. Because it was my first pregnancy I had a lot of questions and he seemed to not have the time to answer those questions. Also, his staff is very rude and unprofessional, with the exception of Kiki--she was a sweetheart. Otherwise, the rest need attitude adjustments. Many of Dr. Hanna's clients are low-income and have medicaid. I think the staff could care less about customer service because these clients often have nowhere else to go. He is their last or only option. Whereas myself, who is privately insured, I have a wider range of options and I don't think I'll choose Dr. Hanna again. It's a shame because I like him, but it's just not a good fit.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  RUN WORST DOCTOR  |  show details
Oct 24th, 2012

HORRIBLE DOCTOR RUSHES THREW HIS PATIENTS AND DOES NOT FOLLOW UP. I FEEL LIKE HIS STUDENT DO MOST OF THE JOB. AND IF YOU LOOK CLOSELY 3 PATIENTS DIED IN ONE MONTH IM NOT MAKING IT UP OOK IT UP.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  OBGYN  |  show details
Oct 17th, 2012

Dr. Hanna Is The Best , He Shows He Care and Even Could Remember His Patients , Best OB Ever ! He Has Deliver all three of my kids and the experience was great even though i had to have a c- section !

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 6th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR AND VERY WITH TRUE CARE IN HIMSELF.! I HAVE KNOWN HIM FOR YEARS AND DECADES SINCE HIS OLD OFFICE IN NORTH MIAMI BEACH. HE IS WONDERFUL.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 20th, 2012

I love Doctor hanna he is the best professional in this area.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 27th, 2012

Over all very good...made me feel good..

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome Doc  |  show details
Jan 21st, 2012

The BEST Ob/Gyn that ever existed.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great doctor!  |  show details
Nov 29th, 2011

Dr . Hanna and staff are wonderful i love them. Dr hanna take pride in his work and the staff is very down to earth and helpful. Kiki, danielle,kim,maria, are the best keep up the goood work also its another girl in there anika or something she is great as well your truly i.mahoney

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Hanna is excelent!!  |  show details
Jul 16th, 2011

I have always wanted to rate Dr. Hanna. I have had my prenatal and after delivery care all with him. During the delivery he worked with grate colleagues and I felt secure the entire time. My son was actually born 2003, now 2011 I'm having my 2nd son and I do not live in FL anymore but wish could go back there just to have my deliverey done by Dr. Hanna. I miss him and I he is a great professional!! The Best!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Carla Williams on Jan 28th, 2011

Dr. Hanna has been my Gyn/OB for over 10 years. He has always shown a genuine concern for my health and wellbeing as well as my unborn child. Although, I have had several miscarriages, Dr. Hanna made sure that he helped me ultimely to find a solution to the problem and thanks to the almighty and Dr. Hanna's wisdom and persistance and patience I wouldn't have my beautiful daughter today

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Okay I guess  |  show details
by caren on Jun 25th, 2010

As a high risk patient Dr. Hanna was okay. I am really thankful to him I made it through my pregnancy and delivery okay. His staff on the other hand are unprofessional. I would go back to him if they changed his staff

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Faris hanna  |  show details
by linda on Sep 20th, 2008

My entire personal experience with Dr.Hanna has been very bad. I am a little over 7 months pregnant and regret chosing him. He has too many patients and no time for you. Every single visit with him is always less then 2 minutes! My husband and I are every disappointed because every appointment we have had with Dr. Hanna he rushes you to speak if you have questions. He NEVER took time to sit and listen at my questions or concerns.Frankly, its a waste of time to see him. When it's time for me to get feedback on ultrasounds, tests, etc he doesnt do it on your next visit. I had to be the one to REMIND him of my tests and ultrasounds that we were suppost to go over more than a month ago. And he took 5 seconds to rush and look through my chart and tell me "everythings good". I would NOT recommend anyone to this doctor. I've been searching for another doctor. He has no time for you. No compassion. Doesn't give you a happy satisfied feeling when you leave his office. Rushes you to speak. Doesn't give advice(espeacially since it is my first pregnancy). I thought he was good because others have went to him and told me he was great. When my husband and I went into his office the first time we were supprized he had many pictures of babies he helped deliever. But as my husband said, "Maybe thats just his problem. He has too many patients."

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse