The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faris Hanna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

78 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.0
  • 47
  • 10
  • 5
  • 6
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faris Hanna?

Showing 12 of 78 Ratings

He delivered two of my kids

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Dr. Hanna and his staff is great. The delivery of my kids went very well. Pain was limited and controlled during my hospital stay.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Dr. Hanna is an amazing doctor. He took care of my pregnancy and even after the delivery he stopped by the room a couple times to see how I was doing. He saved mine and my son's life. However, his nurse (the one that takes the blood pressure, Colombian lady), tried altering my blood pressure results. As someone who has high bp, I know when a nurse or dr takes it more than once it is to make sure they are getting an accurate reading as it may be higher than the norm. Halfway through my pregnancy the nurse started taking my bp two or three times per appt. Never did my high bp come up, until I was rushed to the hospital in terrible pain and had to have emergency c-section as I had "suddenly, overnight, developed preeclampsia". In addition, I was very anemic which the nurses nor the doctor ever saw in my blood work or if they did, they did not bother to inform me of it and treat me. As I was being rushed into surgery, the nurses and dr were freaking out because my blood count was very very low for surgery. Thankfully Dr.Hanna did an excellent job during surgery and no bleeding occured thus no need for the 3 units of blood transfussion. Overall he is an excellent doctor, the front staff is great, however, the nurses a bit careless.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO HIM

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Dr. Hanna is by far the worst Doctor I've ever encountered. His staff is incompetent and unprofessional. He rushes thru visits and has way too many students. He told me that I was gaining too much weight and asked if I even left food for other people to eat in the house. He is not compassionate at all and scheduled me for a c section at 5 months based on the 17lbs I had gained. He is awful and should be closed down. He has a wall full of babies but he accepts Medicaid so maybe these people have limited options. He is the absolute worst

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Love My Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr. hanna is the BEST !!!!! 11years with him , 3 C-sections. haven't let me down yet !!! I Love my doctor and wouldn't trade him for no other .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr.hanna is wonderful!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not bad, but too busy

Posted on March 26th, 2013

It was my first pregnancy and I I was referred to Dr. Hanna in 2011. First, let me say he is not a bad doctor. All things considered he delivered my beautiful baby boy. But if I had it to do over again I would not choose him. He has waaaay too many patients. Wait times can exceed 40 minutes to see him. Then, when you do see him, he is too busy to spend time with you. Because it was my first pregnancy I had a lot of questions and he seemed to not have the time to answer those questions. Also, his staff is very rude and unprofessional, with the exception of Kiki--she was a sweetheart. Otherwise, the rest need attitude adjustments. Many of Dr. Hanna's clients are low-income and have medicaid. I think the staff could care less about customer service because these clients often have nowhere else to go. He is their last or only option. Whereas myself, who is privately insured, I have a wider range of options and I don't think I'll choose Dr. Hanna again. It's a shame because I like him, but it's just not a good fit.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN WORST DOCTOR

Posted on October 24th, 2012

HORRIBLE DOCTOR RUSHES THREW HIS PATIENTS AND DOES NOT FOLLOW UP. I FEEL LIKE HIS STUDENT DO MOST OF THE JOB. AND IF YOU LOOK CLOSELY 3 PATIENTS DIED IN ONE MONTH IM NOT MAKING IT UP OOK IT UP.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OBGYN

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Dr. Hanna Is The Best , He Shows He Care and Even Could Remember His Patients , Best OB Ever ! He Has Deliver all three of my kids and the experience was great even though i had to have a c- section !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR AND VERY WITH TRUE CARE IN HIMSELF.! I HAVE KNOWN HIM FOR YEARS AND DECADES SINCE HIS OLD OFFICE IN NORTH MIAMI BEACH. HE IS WONDERFUL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2012

I love Doctor hanna he is the best professional in this area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Over all very good...made me feel good..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc

Posted on January 21st, 2012

The BEST Ob/Gyn that ever existed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faris Hanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.