ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farnaz Gaminchi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farnaz Gaminchi?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farnaz Gaminchi?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Stay Away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rude doctor - horrible bed manners - the worst doctor ever - I came to their office to remove a fatty tumor that i had on my back in the end of the procedure I wasn't given antibiotic-ques nor did they bather to schedule a follow up - the little tumor that I had and that I had a procedure on got huge and is infected - I had an appointment today with Dr. Gaminchi and as a result of my being upset and rude she refused treatment - please do your self a big favor and stay away from this office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Go elsewhere

Actually, it's been a couple years but I just got a self-promoting advertisement from her in the mail. After her PA put a crater in my daughter's back - a permanent and a very "there" mark - to remove something that was nothing (didn't do the scrape to see if it was anything before scarring my daughter) - and then after the PA and the office told my daughter falsely that she would need more of the same, claiming that they could only remove one "thing" at a time per the insurance (a lie) and would need her back in 2 weeks to see about another mole - I encourage you to look elsewhere. I and my daughter contacted the office and doctor repeatedly - never heard from the doctor. The office manager at that time also lied about the insurance to us. We did report them to the insurance company (my husband is in insurance). All this office wants is money - the care for health and well-being of the patient is hardly the goal. Please look elsewhere. I know multiple patients who have left her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

Pleased with my experience

Dr. Gaminchi was highly recommended to me by a co-worker. I was there for a full body skin exam and had 3 moles removed-I asked to get the results right away and with out any hesitation Dr. Gaminchi made sure her staff sent the moles off to the lab for STAT results and I was called with excellent news that they were all just pre-cancer and had been complete removed. Thank you Dr. Gaminchi!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Prepare to wait

She is a fairly good doctor, but missed a major skin cancer with me. Waits are very long in the office. They figure out ways to charge you for anything and everything. Never fail to push cosmetology procedures you don't need in order to make money. Charges for missed appointments.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

Wonderful great looking Dermatologist! I highly trust her opinion on my cosmetic needs!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Best experience in a doctor's office -

I saw Dr. GAMINCHI for a body check in her office. She made me feel very comfortable and at ease throughout the exam. She is a compassionate, caring and knowledgable doctor. I highly recommend her to anyone I care about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Wonderful dermatologist with a very friendly and professional staff. "Great job on my Botox Dr. G.!"

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

A Truly Wonderful Dr. with a very professional staff in a great office. I would definitely recommend Dr. Gaminchi to anyone in need of a dermatologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2008

Excellent Doctor!!!

I saw Dr.Gaminchi after having trouble with another dermatologist. I was very happy with her and her physician assistant.She excised a mole that turned out to be very atypical and had me come back to have another mole removed by her assistant Nancy. I was worried before my appointment having read the negative review that was posted in August. However, I do understand unlike the previous opinion donor,that doctors must do what's best in terms of revenue for their practice. I believe insurance company CEO's are getting rich not doctors' anymore! I would recommend Dr. Gaminchi and her staff to any new patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2008

where are your ethics?

I am truly disgusted with this office. I made an appointment to have a full body check for any cancerous spots. I was told I needed 2 spots removed, but due to MY INSURANCE, only one spot per visit could be removed. They made an incision to remove mole 1, which required stiches and would require a second visit to remove the stiches, rather than choosing to scrape and test the mole (clever, huh? $$$). I contacted my insurance after the visit, confused and concerned as to why only one mole could be removed per visit. My insurance explained to me that I could have absolutely had all moles removed, but they only paid the doctor the maximum for the first mole removal, and less for a 2nd or 3rd mole removal. The office flat out lied to me! This was not my insurance's policy, it's their office policy to play an insurance game that only hurts the patient. Are ethics not a part of business as well?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farnaz Gaminchi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Blair Kranson

    Dermatology

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    41
  • Dr. Sarah Maggio

    Dermatology

    West Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
  • Dr. Robert Miller

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    West Hills, CA 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    52