Dr. Farooq Hassan MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Hermitage, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Absolutely awful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience with him has been terrible. He never listens, he tries to get in and out AS FAST as possible, and ignores any concern you have. Last time I was there, I ended up crying after I left because I had some concerns and my pain has not been managed well. He was in the room approximately 2 minutes and ignored everything I said. This is not unusual at almost every visit. He even tried to pass me back to my PCP by saying since the meds are working so well I don't need to see him, I can just get refills through my PCP.... It's been a horrible experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I filled out multiple info sheets for him to flip through them and not listen to me. He said okay you have Fibromyalga. Here's your Lyrica. I'll see you on 2 weeeks. I asked why he felt it was that and why he waa not doing any testing so he got huffy and gave me a list of 13 x-rays and 8 tubes of blood to be drawn. After 4 minutes with me, he walked out. Apparently the drug rep visiting the office was more important than me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Time Spent with patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total time spent on followup appointment was 1.5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very little communication between Doctor and patient. Didn't seem to have time to explain things or hear questions or concerns. Left every visit practically clueless. Staff however is nice and courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Rush, rush, rush
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hassan is probably a very intelligent and insightful doctor. Yet, he spent a TOTAL of 4-5 minutes diagnosing my problem and quickly prescribed a medication without really listening to my concerns. He ordered a plethora of tests but never really told me what the tests revealed. I filled out a pre-visit survey that was several pages long, but he quickly flipped through it on our first visit and merely said, "So, what can I do for you?" What a bizarre question for a doctor to ask after you've filled out a 10 page survey that details all of your medical issues and history. I went there in the hopes that he would have answers; not a rhetorical question! I figure that he charged about 100 dollars per minute of his time. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not very clear about what he wants me to do or continue doing with medications. It seems I always have a question about that after he sees me. He seems rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farooq Hassan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, PA.