Dr. Farooq Rehman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wonderful doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rehman treated my husband for nocturnal seizure disorder. He has never had another seizure in over 20 years. Dr. Rehman is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find the accusations against the doctor very hard to believe. He was always courteous, respectful and understanding. This is dreadful news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Sadness
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rehman has been my neuroligst for the past 10 years. He was always courteous, polite and acted in a professional manner. He never acted in an inappropiate manner the way he was portrayed in the sexual allegations against him. I am very sad that someone would do something to a good doctor like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
outtanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever encountered. Extremely gentle, caring, intelligent man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rehman is a gentleman and true "old school" doctor who has shown to truly care about patients and not focused on over medicating. Very professional visit. I been going to him for 10+ years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Very unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was the most arrogant and unproffessional doctor I have ever met. After making me wait over 2 hours in his office (secretary said he had a lot of phone calls that delayed him) he was rude and rushed me out of office. I will never go there again, and never refer him to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHat a nice man! and such a helpful doctor. Dr. Farooq is the best around, hands down!

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farooq Rehman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.