The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farooq Rehman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farooq Rehman?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farooq Rehman?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Wonderful doctor.

Dr. Rehman treated my husband for nocturnal seizure disorder. He has never had another seizure in over 20 years. Dr. Rehman is amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

I find the accusations against the doctor very hard to believe. He was always courteous, respectful and understanding. This is dreadful news.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Sadness

Dr Rehman has been my neuroligst for the past 10 years. He was always courteous, polite and acted in a professional manner. He never acted in an inappropiate manner the way he was portrayed in the sexual allegations against him. I am very sad that someone would do something to a good doctor like him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

outtanding

One of the best doctors I have ever encountered. Extremely gentle, caring, intelligent man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Dr Rehman is a gentleman and true "old school" doctor who has shown to truly care about patients and not focused on over medicating. Very professional visit. I been going to him for 10+ years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Very unprofessional

This was the most arrogant and unproffessional doctor I have ever met. After making me wait over 2 hours in his office (secretary said he had a lot of phone calls that delayed him) he was rude and rushed me out of office. I will never go there again, and never refer him to anyone I know.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Great Doctor!

WHat a nice man! and such a helpful doctor. Dr. Farooq is the best around, hands down!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farooq Rehman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Eric Uhrik

    Dr. Eric Uhrik

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Mohammed Nizam

    Dr. Mohammed Nizam

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (37)
    33
  • Dr. Tianshu Zhang

    Dr. Tianshu Zhang

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    3.2
    (27)
    32