The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Collins Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Collins Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Very straight forward, very thorough and a little witty. In all, I liked him very much. Would recommend anyone with breathing problems to go see him. I felt I was in very good hands.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

recommendation and commendation

There may be some physicians as caring and competent as Dr. Collins, but there are none better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

patient

He is a Great doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

He is the most professional and accurate diagnosing doctor.

He has been my husband's and my primary care for over 20 years. My husband died 2 years ago at age 85 after having a stroke 6 years prior. At age 82 he is still my primary care provider and I am in good health thanks to him and the advice he gives.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2012

The wait for Dr Collins is every appointment. Some days it takes hours. I have had appointments that lasted 4 to six hours. This was normal appointments.He is a very good Dr. and has been wonderful to me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Superdoc!

Doesn't mince words: goes directly to the point, relies on tests instead of guesses, keeps up with latest studies, checks back with patients frequently (phones rather than waiting for their next appointment).

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Collins Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pinehurst, NC.

  • Dr. Edward Anderson

    Dr. Edward Anderson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pinehurst, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Suzanne Wilson

    Dr. Suzanne Wilson

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Pinehurst, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Scott Luneau

    Dr. Scott Luneau

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Pinehurst, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18