The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alemzadeh Farrokh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alemzadeh Farrokh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alemzadeh Farrokh?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

he is a jerk He does not care about anyone or anything aside from the figures in his bank account.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Extremely careless

Horrible Dr. My pharmacist left him a few messages, I left a few other messages with his secretaries; even emailed him through patientalley portal in past 10 months or so for my necessary medication. He just ignores and NO reply has been received from him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Find someone else

Zero effort went into my diagnosis. Ignored previews doctor recommendations. Horrible experience. Try to avoid

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Worst doctor and staff ever

Let me start out by saying how hard it is to get an appointment here. The staff at this location are the rudest people I have ever come in contact with. I could not believe how unprofessional the secretary was being towards me. I had been in a lot of pain and landed in the emergency room and need to get prescription right away and fortunately I was told I can't see this doctor for two months. The staff had no sympathy and told me to go back to the emergency room. I have never dealt with a doctors office that told me to go get help elsewhere. This is not an okay thing to say coming from my primary physician. I'm writing this review to save future patients time In getting help for their diagnosis because this office isn't going to treat you. I'm very disappointment in my experience with this doctor and am going to call my insurance to change my primary.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

I am never going back to Dr. Alemzadeh nor will I recommend this doctor to anyone else. Getting an appt was easy but I waited more than 30 mins to get in the room and another 15 mins in the room until the doctor came in. I had a few things I needed to discuss but after talking about the first problem he told me that he can only spend 10-15 mins with me and I have to get another appt for any other issue. I thought that was very unprofessional of him. Anyway if you are looking for a friendly doctor that spends enough time with you and listens to you , don't go to him!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Great to have a doc that cares.

Dr. Alemzadeh is a really great doctor. I have a lot of experience with doctors because I've been seeing many of them since 1987. At times I've had 10 doctors at the same time because I have 6 autoimmune diseases the worst is Crohns,colitis. I'm picky and I won't settle for a doctor that doesn't take time to talk to me and trust that I know my body pretty well. He always comes through for me and goes out of his way to make sure that I'm taking care of myself. I feel grateful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

A+

The staff was courteous and the doctor seemed caring. He was very thorough and answered all my questions.I would recommend this office to a friend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alemzadeh Farrokh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Clemente, CA.

  • Dr. Theodore Van Dam

    Internal Medicine

    San Clemente, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Hitesh Patel

    Neurological Surgery, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    San Clemente, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Arturo Fontanes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Clemente, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50