Dr. Farshad Shafizadeh MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Should have listened to him the first time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Shafizadeh initially when my PSA began climbing up. Due to my complicated health issues and advanced age, he advised that we take a wait and see approach and to not rush to surgery as the end result could be worst that my elevated PSA. I liked him alot and was ok with his plan. But then my wife (who meant well I know) saw some urologist on TV and insisted that I go for a second opinion. Five minutes into our office visit with this other urologist, he had me booked for unnecessary surgery which has resulted in 2 infections and severe incontinence. Well, I went back to Dr. Shafizadeh who not only took me back as a patient but has been wonderful in trying to improve my quality of life. I should have listened to him the first time. He is a really compassionate, caring guy who went into medicine to help others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Fabulous doctor! highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Shafizadeh by my GP for prostate issues. He is very understanding and knows alot. He also seems to really care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Best doctor, also a genuinely nice person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr.shafizadeh for a complicated bladder issue that I have been suffering with for years. I had lost all hope but he spent time listening to me and explaining what could realistically be done to improve my condition. I am now 50 percent better,which is more than any other urologist ever did for me. He is a fabulous doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Great doctor. Very smart and nice.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with the results of my bladder lift surgery. I also like his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Really like Dr. Shafizadeh
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Shafizadeh at the recommendation of my internist because of elevated PSA. I feel that I am in excellent hands because Dr. Shafizadeh consistently explains all of my treatment options at every step and we make decisions together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Fantastic doctor who provided me with wonderful care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My marriage and self-esteem had been suffering for years. I finally went to Dr. Shafizadeh, who is head of sexual health at the hospital near me and because he was on top doctors list. Not only is he smart, but he is so kind and easy to talk to about something very private and humiliating. It has been 6 months since I began treatment and I feel like a new man. There are no words to express my thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
My husband received wonderful, skilled care from dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
a rare find: an honest, caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So rare to find a caring, thoughtful doctor in this rushed age of quick, money driven medicine! 2 other urologists had told me I needed an expensive treatment not c over ed by my insurance. Dr. Shafizadeh explained that this treatment is not covered by insurance because they are not sure how well it actually works and that we should try dietery changes first. He was right! 3 months of good elimination and I am 75% better. I can't thank dr. Shafizadeh enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Recommend Dr. Shafizadeh very highly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor, very caring and obviously very smart. He has operated on both myself and my brother with great results. Could not be happier with our medical care. Great staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Smart, with nice bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, calm, measured bedside manner. explained my options thoroughly. My wife, who was very anxious felt much better after our first visit. Has operated on me already with great results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Go see him, you will not regret it
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT doctor! love Dr. Shafizadeh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farshad Shafizadeh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ron Bakal

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Knoll

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Etra

48 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor