ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faryal Ghaffar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faryal Ghaffar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faryal Ghaffar?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 31 Comments

  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 31 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Best Pediatrician!

Dr.Ghaffar is a very knowledgeable doctor. She is helpful,caring and takes time to listen and answer all your questions. She personally calls you the results and very understanding doctor too. She always tells me not to hesitate to call her if there is a need or emergency esp. after working hours. I am glad we found her and my 2 kids like her so much. Their staffs are great too. Very nice people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Dr. Ghaffar is a great doctor, she is very thorough, friendly, answers your questions in detail. Have been using her for six years and always have had great visits. Her staff is also very friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Awesome Dr, Cares about my kids

She is awesome! Been going to her for 9 years. Great with all 3 of my kids.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Best Pediatrician ever!!!

Dr Ghaffar is our pediatrician for both of our boys. She is always helpful and so caring. She genuinely loves children and wants the best for them. She goes above and beyond than any other doctor I know. She has called me on a Saturday when I had questions about a sick child. She also personally calls with lab results. Her staff is great as well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

We have had Dr. Ghaffar as our Pediatrician for over 9 years for all three of our children and we have always found her to be fantastic!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Knowledgeable and always goes above and beyond when issues arise

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Thanks Dr Faryal Ghaffar

She is amazing pediatrician for my son

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Our Pediatrician

My daughter has been going to see Dr. Ghaffar since she was born. We love our pediatrician and her office nurses are always so good to us. Even when we call the office and leave a massage we can always count on a call back the same day. My daughter has asthma and during some high allergy season, she has issues, but all we have to do is call Dr. Ghaffar's office and she will be seen or meds sent to our pharmacy. Definitely recommend Dr. Ghaffar and her wonderful staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

One of the Best Pediatrics in Town

We start going to Dr. Faryal Ghaffar 5 yrs ago. Since then we are very satisfied. Very prompt and diagnose very accurate. My kids are happy & like the whole staff. The whole staff is very friendly and prompt. My wife is very happy with Dr. Faryal and her whole staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Dr. Ghaffar was recommended to me by my OB/GYN when I was pregnant with my first child. She has seen both my sons since their birth (3 years and 6 months old) and we have been very happy under her care. While the well child visits can go fast, she does take the time to answer all questions that we have. We've always been able to be seen same day for a sick visit, and really appreciate the thoroughness of care. We are moving out of state soon and will be very sad to leave this practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

I have been taking my children to Dr. Ghaffar since they were two years old, and they will soon turn 12. I trust her completely. She is patient, thorough, and she really listens to my concerns. She has a bedside manner that is second to none. I highly recommend this physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Dr. Ghaffar is by far the best pediatrician I have seen. She is wonderful with my children and she makes sure I understand what is going on. Dr. Ghaffar is very personal and I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faryal Ghaffar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Rios

    Pediatrics

    Grapevine, TX 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    38
  • Michael Mccoy

    Pediatrics

    Grapevine, TX 0.42 mi

    26
  • Dr. Jeff Pugach

    Dr. Jeff Pugach

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Grapevine, TX 0.77 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    26